yeap sign a decent contract and stay knowing that he will always have health problems when he transfer and based on his history of going moving around, him better siddung whe him deh plus he maybe thinking about family too.
Fuller reportedly staying with Stoke City
Fuller signs deal till 2011
CHAMPIONSHIP NEWS Fuller - new deal.
FULLER PENS NEW STOKE DEAL E-mail Article Print-Friendly Subscribe to RSS Feed
Post to del.icio.us Facebook
Ricardo Fuller has committed his future to Stoke by signing a new contract extension which will keep him at the club until 2011.
The Jamaica international striker joined City from Southampton for £500,000 last August and has since scored 19 goals in 47 starts for Tony Pulis' side - including eight so far this campaign.
The deal comes as a great boost to the Potters, who lie fourth in the Championship and just three points off an automatic promotion spot, with chief executive Tony Scholes understandably delighted after seeing the 28-year-old put pen to paper.
"Ricardo is a very, very important player for us, so I'm obviously delighted he has agreed to extend his contract with us," he told the club's official website.
"We actually agreed the deal the day before the Blackpool game, then he celebrated that in the best way possible by going and scoring two goals.
"Everyone knows that on his day Ricardo is one of, if not the best striker in this division. We believe that signing him up to a longer contract shows how serious we are about pushing for the Premier League."
Originally posted by TheDread View PostActually, Fuller was making close to prem. salary at Stoke (was at Southampton, took a cut to go to stoke). His new contract will probably take him back to the prem level.
Them nuh know that BT. All it means is that Stoke could now demand more for his services as well hat Fuller could command a bigger salary. At least he has covered his bases so that if no offer comes from the Premiership, he is comfortable at Stoke. As they say, a bird in the hand . . ."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Stoke would be stupid to sell him. He is the only one drawing people to the games and they have chance of promotion with him. I don't think they can afford to sell him in the January window.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
I don't think they can afford to sell him in the January window."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Gamma View Postwell...i doubt that he is making the average or near it.....i think it is possible. GBP10K per month is not unrealistic.
you recall that fuller was making premiership wages at one time, i don't know how much that was i know he got a cut when he left southhampton but where he is now is essentially a franchise player.
i don't know what he makes...i doubt that it is ONLY GBP350,000....yuh hear that ...ONLY....and 520K not so far fetched to me GBP1M probably is though...
Nobody nah pay 4million fi Fuller.
Remember he can't pass a full medical.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.