I've been thinking...

• I've been thinking...

with all the gymnastics and bombastic noise we heard about Taylor's comments re the moving of the Academy site between Malvern and Portmore, we might have mised a crucial factor...ok here is the big picture:

One group sited it in Portmore, another group came in and moved it to St Elizabeth.

First group came back in and made loud noises about "revisiting site", now the neutral FIFA man comes in and said he was asked, (pressured? coersed even?) to block the move to St Elizabeth.

Taylor did say he would not be involved in any attempts at sabotaging anything and that he can ONLY have any dealings with the elected officials at any time, no one else. I am sure we dont have to twist that any which way, it should be plain enough---I hope

Now in whose interest would it be to block the move to Malvern..the first group?

Who stands to lose or gain more by the Aacdemy being in portmore- factions of the first group?

But hold on...my crystal ball is picking up some thing, there might be a third group involved now...I bet it is them sneaky Harbour View people who are behind all this trying to get things their way....they plan to move to St catherine and they want the Academy for themselves..think we wouldnt find out nuh?

but nuh you say them nuh think, them just agree.

Well you seeing it for what it is now PURE POLITICS and everybody a carve out them little bit.

with all the gymnastics and bombastic noise we heard about Taylor's comments re the moving of the Academy site between Malvern and Portmore, we might have mised a crucial factor...ok here is the big picture:

One group sited it in Portmore, another group came in and moved it to St Elizabeth.

First group came back in and made loud noises about "revisiting site", now the neutral FIFA man comes in and said he was asked, (pressured? coersed even?) to block the move to St Elizabeth.

Taylor did say he would not be involved in any attempts at sabotaging anything and that he can ONLY have any dealings with the elected officials at any time, no one else. I am sure we dont have to twist that any which way, it should be plain enough---I hope

Now in whose interest would it be to block the move to Malvern..the first group?

Who stands to lose or gain more by the Aacdemy being in portmore- factions of the first group?

But hold on...my crystal ball is picking up some thing, there might be a third group involved now...I bet it is them sneaky Harbour View people who are behind all this trying to get things their way....they plan to move to St catherine and they want the Academy for themselves..think we wouldnt find out nuh?
      What do you mean about the Harbour View people wanting to move to St. Catherine?

I know there is no further place to grow at Compound...but, have you heard they (H/V man dem) planning to move the Club to St. Catherine?

good first move dat...keep it up!

Sidebar here: nothing was sited in Portmore save for a rushed tuff-grung-breaking ceremony. There was NO PLAN FOR PORTMORE. So, nothing was moved from, moved to or relocated.

Carry on!

Damn you sure are dense...too much eggnog at Shady Pines?

What most people here would not want to hear either was the COST to the JFF and the Jamaican taxpayers that that political move cost them...it helped to push the JFF further into red for function that was totally not necessary.

Damn you sure are dense...too much eggnog at Shady Pines?
                Well move di fog nuh?

Humour Karl, tongue in cheek...get it?