• Last Summer a coach friend of mine

called me hopping mad.

He said there was a midfielder from Portmore up here for the summer playing in either queens are Brooklyn and the youth impressed him.

A coach from Long Island called him to say he had a tournament in Italy playing against some of Italy's big youth club teams. This is a very respected coach, he said he was short of forwards. My friend however convinced him that this midfielder was what he needed for his side and the coach told him he has a week left so the youth should show up at practise with his passport since they needed a visa for him.

A dread who the youth was staying with was told and he was very "cool" about it. Guess what the youth never show and after several calls the yout said he had to wait on the dread, and the dread said him can't mek it.

Now my friend was mad because he recommended the player and he was really impressed with the player and if he was told early that the dread couldn't make it he would have driven from Jersey to pick up the youth.
    I don't know which Portmore midfielder it was but in my book it was an oppurtunity missed.

move this to the right forum for I.

thanks in advance