• More Dirt on Burrell for Mosiah & Sickko

FROM RJR

FIFA official asked not to move Goal Project from Portmore
    Tuesday, 18 December 2007
    FIFA's development officer Harold Taylor says during the tenure of former Jamaica Football Federation (JFF) president, Crenston Boxhill, he was asked not to sanction the removal of the FIFA Goal Project from Portmore to Malvern in St. Elizabeth.

Speaking on Hitz92fm's sports current affairs programme "Sportsgrill" Monday evening, Taylor refused to say who tried to persuade him from approving the switch to St. Elizabeth, but said he got several requests not to have the academy relocated.

Taylor says he is willing to work with any administration, but said he has failed to speak with the current Captain Burrell led team, despite several attempts, after calling to offer congratulations on their return to office.

Taylor also said he could not have worked with anyone who is not in office, similar to his inability to now work with Crenston Boxhill, now that he is out of office.

Originally posted by Plush View Post
    FROM RJR

FIFA official asked not to move Goal Project from Portmore
    Tuesday, 18 December 2007
    FIFA's development officer Harold Taylor says during the tenure of former Jamaica Football Federation (JFF) president, Crenston Boxhill, he was asked not to sanction the removal of the FIFA Goal Project from Portmore to Malvern in St. Elizabeth.

Speaking on Hitz92fm's sports current affairs programme "Sportsgrill" Monday evening, Taylor refused to say who tried to persuade him from approving the switch to St. Elizabeth, but said he got several requests not to have the academy relocated.

Taylor says he is willing to work with any administration, but said he has failed to speak with the current Captain Burrell led team, despite several attempts, after calling to offer congratulations on their return to office.

Taylor also said he could not have worked with anyone who is not in office, similar to his inability to now work with Crenston Boxhill, now that he is out of office.
    Is this dirt?

I wonder where we can get a 'luk' at that interview? Did follow up questioning on "the reasons' given for suggesting the site not be moved?

Heard it last night on TVJ but no need to continue the fight. Sabotage?! Of course not!!! I can just imagine how many calls like this were made on other issues. We wouldn't want the Rolodex to seize-up now, would we!

Well, all Burrell has to do now is ask Taylor to approve the move back to Portmore. Perhaps Taylor is like the governor general and will simply rubber-stamp any request made by the JFF president.

Find out and let us know, Karl. I'm sure you have a handy Rolodex too. Just take one guess as to who might have made/sanctioned that call.

uhmm well we were aware that they tried to sabotage the project.

OJ, stop it right now! No need for people to laff at your wild accusations. Some of us have already been labeled vindictive, badmind, sensational and worse. We have no problem wearing that burden. And wi nuh need nuh help!

karl i told you this 2 years ago!! and there was more...but if HT hasn't said anymore, i won't.

and Karl has told you time and time again that there was no sabotage. and even if there was, all boxhill and TEAM had to do was DO! No excuses, just DO!

yuh 'aise tuff eeh, gamma?

and Karl has told you time and time again that there was no sabotage. and even if there was, all boxhill and TEAM had to do was DO! No excuses, just DO!

yuh 'aise tuff eeh, gamma?

Well so it is for Burrell!
                  No excuses!
                  Just do!

Yes, but it is easier to DO! when there are no forces acting against you. Simple physics. Check some guy named Newton Sterling.

Where is the kiss teeth emoticon when you need it...why do you even bother to post this, what did you expect?

Maybe you need to put it to the attention of RF and Karl and those who think Burrell is the Arch-angel Michael re-incarnated and can do no wrong or make no mistake.

Sicko, for the last time, I dont give a rats arse about Jamaica's football politics. It matters not to me where the academy is located, or what Big Mac's qualifications are...just tell me when the next match is, and where I can see my side duss out an opponent. I leave the politics and chit-chat crap up to you and Mosiah.
                        President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

HAHAHA! I know. If I had evidence staring me down like that, I would be running too!

Seriously!
                            I know not the context in which whomsoever...or, those people spoke to Taylor.

It certainly appears as if Taylor has a problem with Burrell not acknowledging him since the Congress. So we know Taylor has an axe to grind. Yet...based on what was said, it is not unreasonable to wonder on why Taylor did not expand on reasons why it was thought wise by the person or persons to have the Academy remain in Portmore where it was proposed?

...and, why is it he has not named the person or persons who asked him to leave it where it was originally planned to be sited?

I would not even allow myself to wonder if it had anything to do with accepting a 99 year $1.00 per annum lease on the premises as opposed to send the $22,000,000.00 on property we are now told was worth not more than $14,000,000.00...and, using the $22,000,000.00 to properly equip the Academy or spend it on staffing and other operating expenses?
                            No I will not go there!

Point is - there is nothing from Taylor on the reason or reason why he was asked to allow the Academy to remain in Portmore...or for that matter why it was thought he could prevent the movement of the Academy or pursuade the then JFF president to allow it to remain in Portmore?

Or was it that Taylor conveniently left out the reasons as those reasons made too much sense?
                            Last edited by Karl; December 18, 2007, 05:08 PM.

WHAT?!!!!

yuh can si dat taylor have an axe fi grind but it inconcevable that burrell was trying to sabotage?!