For all who things the ntl academy should be in Portmore

ah karl.. you are loosing credibility by the minute..

Actually, on Sky Sports news last night, Martin Keown was giving an interview, and he stated categorically that the new center should be built in the London area, similar to Frances Clairfontaine, which is located in Paris. I dont see what tyhe big issue is regarding the location of this building...the common sense thing to do would be to let it remain where it is, unless of course there is a compelling reason why it shouldnt.

We have eleceted a president of the JFF, what we should do is allow the man to do the job he has to do. We sat idly by for 4 years and allow the stooge Crenston to ruin our football. Many here were not in agreement when burrell fired Bora, the consensus was that the JFF would be forced to pay his salary for the remaining 4 years of his contract, while paying another coach to do his job. As it turned out, the JFF had to pay Bora only one months salary after his dismissal. Let the man do his job peole...we all have the right to air our opininons at the end of the day, but one way or the other our opinions on this matter holds little water since very few of us here if any have voting power on anuything as it relates to the JFF.
      President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

...on a slope?
        ...What would be cost to errect twenty-foot fencing to prevent all balls being lost in the wild wilderness down the hill on each and every practise session?

...and, how many ball boys would you need? ..remember when 3 or 4 are climb downhill you would need others to hopefully stop other balls from sailing away?

...what is the gradient of that slope?

Wonder if the ball boys would need parachutes and helicopters to assist in doing a fairly good job?
        Ooooh?
        So now you are saying that the JFF is going to own Munro?
        I did not know that. ...and, here I am thinking we were speaking about Munro Villas and 22 acres around that entity?

Now if Munro is in the pockets of the JFF I certainly would be more amendable to having an academy there...still not best choice for "CENTER of our FOOTBALL"....but, I could live with Munro College grounds being used. There would be the buildings...and, all that would mean and the Munro 13 fields (60s fields), the tennis courts, space for swimming pool, the huge dinning room, the Chapel, the water supply for domestic use already in places, the showers, etc., etc. ....yes, that could work!

yuh si...if wi did have a patois curriculum wi woulda just look inna di patois dictionary.

half man half horse seh mi 100 years late...personally mi 100 years earky but poor him cya'an tell di difference.

yeah, in a sense.
            Mi nuh know is wha fly up inna dem head seh a nuh country dem deh. And when yuh tell dem dat dem waan get bex

losing???? Does he have any left to lose, he might be in credit now and would have to be absolutely honest for the next 15 years to get back to level terms.

haha! yuh nuh e-z atall!

Clairefontaine is not in Paris.

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                    ah karl.. you are loosing credibility by the minute..

OJ: I can only say look at the locations of the FA Academies posted? - Right next to developed areas - ...and, not just any old developed areas...but, highly developed areas!

...and,

secondly - look at the purposes behind the development of those FA Academies? -
                    Total development of those FAs football -
                    Coaching!
                    Administration!
                    Research and development!
                    National teams preparation!
                    ...and, development of young extremely gifted players!

Well I think the reason they are adjacent to highly developed areas (i.e. easy access to same...even as these FA Academies are more self-contained - take serious note of the inclusion of, for example, Medical facilities, hotel (in one case), etc., etc.)...is similar to my thinking on access and proximity to support service providers! ...FA headquarters, etc!

If I am losing credibility because of my stressing striving for greatest efficiency/greatest bang for the buck and how to best serve our football and Jamaica -entire country...then that is good!

Clairefontaine is not in Paris.
                      Actually Reggae Fan misstated that - Keown said, right next to Paris!

Malvern is right next to Junction, Santa Cruz, Black River, Mandeville and Treasure Beach.

What?!?!

Malvern is right next to Junction, Santa Cruz, Black River, Mandeville and Treasure Beach.

What?!?!
                          So now it is not so ISOLATED?
                          What?!?!

...so scratch even that one plus that you were just a few posts up claiming!!!!

who is Martin Keown? Put his knowledge in context as he been to Clairfontaine, its is very rural.

chironian logic...AFTER the fall!

Are you saying rural locations are better for Academies?
                                President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)