For all who things the ntl academy should be in Portmore

Munro is built on a hillside, Karl,and there is no place in Jamaica with an expanse of football fields like Munro. NONE!!!

Stay deh give hillsides a bad name!

Shocking, to say the least, to learn that England does not have a national football academy. hell!!! Even Cuba has one!

"The FA bought 350 acres" for their proposed academy. What a whopping disparity when compared to our 4.4 acres at Malvern.!
      "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Clairefontaine is -
        an immense football centre, encompassing 56 hectares of land and boasting 66,000 square meters of turfed grounds.

That's 138 acres and 16 acres of turfed grounds.

The present JFF location has the option of securing 22 acres that can easily be turfed as football fields. (Turfed does not mean artificially.)

Munro is built on a hillside, Karl,and there is no place in Jamaica with an expanse of football fields like Munro. NONE!!!

Stay deh give hillsides a bad name!

Well if you would give up the site where the school is I would swap you for the Munro Villa!

There is only one degree of separation between Munro College and Munro Villas.

btw - What was the announcement?
              UTech?

Clairefontaine is -
                an immense football centre, encompassing 56 hectares of land and boasting 66,000 square meters of turfed grounds.

That's 138 acres and 16 acres of turfed grounds.

The present JFF location has the option of securing 22 acres that can easily be turfed as football fields. (Turfed does not mean artificially.)

...on a slope?
                ...What would be cost to errect twenty-foot fencing to prevent all balls being lost in the wild wilderness down the hill on each and every practise session?

...and, how many ball boys would you need? ..remember when 3 or 4 are climb downhill you would need others to hopefully stop other balls from sailing away?

...what is the gradient of that slope?

Wonder if the ball boys would need parachutes and helicopters to assist in doing a fairly good job?

Dem can't announce it till afta di fake meeting dis weekend! is wha duh yuh?

Munro must have changed a lot since the 60s because we didn't need any of that. But thanks for the history lesson!

OJ I said this from last week...I dont need no article to know this I have been to both Arsenal's and Tottenham Academies and neither of them are in Greater North London where the clubs are based.

Where is the Brazilian academy based, no where near Rio.

But why bother to waste time with Karl?

HEY..how come you just tief me word agreeance suh and no even ax permission?

He he he....

Unnu nuh realise seh karl gone way past redemption now....

Agreeance is not a word?! Since when?

heh heh!

He he he..I said it was my word and you tiefing it....every thing unnu see black man have unnu want it...

Isn't PORTMORE country?

yeah, in a sense.