• Kaka wins Fifa world player crown

Kaka wins Fifa world player crown

Kaka inspired AC Milan to the Champions League this year

AC Milan and Brazil star Kaka has been named Fifa's world player of the year, beating Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi to the honour in Zurich.
    Kaka's latest award crowns a superb year in which he led AC Milan to Champions League victory this season, scoring 10 goals in the process.
    In a poll of all national coaches and captains, Kaka polled 1,047 votes, Messi 504 and Ronaldo 426.
    The 25-year-old was named European player of the year earlier this month.
    Kaka, a devout Christian, said he had never expected to reach such heights in the sport.
    "It's really special for me - it was a dream for me just to play for Sao Paulo and one game for Brazil," he said.
    "But the Bible says God can give you more than you even ask for and that is what has happened in my life."
    606: DEBATE

Kaka fully deserves the title, although I thought it was harsh on Ronaldo for placing him in third place

WW

Kaka, who has won 42 caps for Brazil, scored one goal and set up two others at the Club World Cup final in Japan on Sunday to hand AC Milan a record fourth title.
    He follows in some illustrious footsteps, with Marco van Basten, Zinedine Zidane, Ronaldinho and George Weah among previous winners of the award.
    Meanwhile, the legendary Pele - one of Kaka's predecessors in Brazil's famous yellow shirts - was given the Fifa presidential award.
    "My father told me it was a gift from God to play football," said a tearful Pele after picking up the award.
    In the women's player of the year award, Brazil's Marta won the award for the second year running, beating Germany's World Cup-winning captain Birgit Prinz and her fellow Brazilian Cristiane.
    "I'm very happy to be here once more, and you can be sure I am going to give my best to be here on other occasions," she said. Barcelona's gesture of displaying the name of children's fund Unicef on their shirts was recognised with the Fair Play Award.

i wonder if robinho is a devout christian.....

Is there a Brazilian player who isn't?

Careful now, because wid all
        Kaka ah gwaan wid him nuh do nutten fi di mighty Brasil yet. Young
        Robinho on the other hand had toil through the night whilst others rested (and slept well) so know how yuh coming or nuh come none at all.

Careful now, because wid all
          Kaka ah gwaan wid him nuh do nutten fi di mighty Brasil yet. Young
          Robinho on the other hand had toil through the night whilst others rested (and slept well) so know how yuh coming or nuh come none at all.
          Jawge sometimes u must just chill unhuh

Kaka has appeared for Brasil 54 times and scored 19 goals while Robinho has had 35 appearances and 11 goals.

Now who has done what ?

lawks man...you harsh eehhn? why you must bring up facts in this now, what purpose that serve?

And I didn't even mention the part that 6 of Robinho goals came only last summer at the Copa America which Kaka skipped.

I guess for Jawge's sake I will also say the had Kaka played in that Tourney he'd be even more far ahead.

But anyway let me go have a Chistmas Scotch HAPPY HOLIDAYS !!

oops....whey half man half horse whey love run up him mout' without becoming au fait wid the facts run gone tuh?

"facts, we don't need no steeenking facts"

See wha happen
                  when yuh juss follow fashin? Name a game where Brasil is in serious trouble and Kaka scored to set things right. I won't get into this because kaka and binho are big time friends. So mi ah go low it.

See wha happen
                    when yuh juss follow fashin? Name a game where Brasil is in serious trouble and Kaka scored to set things right. I won't get into this because kaka and binho are big time friends. So mi ah go low it.
                    Jawge u digging a bigger hole, u muss know when to just surrender and fight another day.

The game; Croatia

When; WC 2006

Brasil's first game I believe and they won 1-0.

U tink sey a you one know and follow Brasilian football !!

Originally posted by Scaly View Post
                      Jawge u digging a bigger hole, u muss know when to just surrender and fight another day.

The game; Croatia

When; WC 2006

Brasil's first game I believe and they won 1-0.

U tink sey a you one know and follow Brasilian football !!
                      Sorry Scaly, in Jawge's eyes anyone that win a game for Brazil its Robinho.

~sigh~ for the record half man half horse....i was at that game in olympicstadion in berlin, germany with my son......!!!!

Scaly as mi say Binho an
                          Kaka ah fren so mi ah go easy (mek ah did Messi).

Quick question: Has Brail ever been knocked out in the first
                          round in a WC?