• That was a rahtid kotch!

Triple break sidelines Chelsea skipper Terry

Chelsea captain John Terry has broken three bones in his foot and could be out for up to six weeks.

England skipper Terry left the Emirates Stadium on crutches, after being forced off in Chelsea's 1-0 defeat by Arsenal yesterday following a challenge by Emmanuel Eboue.

'Scans today have revealed that John Terry has fractured three bones in his right foot, including his third metatarsal,' said a Chelsea statement.

'The initial diagnosis suggests he may be out for six weeks.'

Club doctor Bryan English told Chelsea TV: 'An x-ray taken in the Arsenal medical room straight after John left the field didn't show the injury.

'However as is usual with mid-foot injuries the fractures were revealed following scans, which were performed this afternoon.

'John will start his rehabilitation immediately with the Chelsea medical team and we will continue to monitor the injury.'

Blues striker Salomon Kalou earlier revealed Eboue apologised to Terry for the challenge which left him on crutches and facing Christmas on the sidelines.

Kalou revealed he spoke to his Ivorian compatriot Eboue after yesterday's game.

And Kalou, who was unhappy with Eboue's tackle, praised the Gunners player for at least offering an apology.

'I was saying to Eboue that it was a red card because he did it on purpose - but he denied that,' said Kalou.

'He said he tried to block the ball and it was not on purpose. He said sorry to John. He didn't mean to do it, but to apologise was a nice thing to do.

'John will be a big loss and is very important to the squad. We will miss him and it will be difficult to do it without him but we have the players to do that.'

Goalkeeper Petr Cech held his hands up after his role in Arsenal's winner, when he failed to claim the ball and allowed William Gallas to head the winner.

Understandably, the Czech Republic goalkeeper is keen to move on and forget the incident as soon as possible.

'It is difficult and for me I am disappointed because, in the end, the game was decided by my mistake,' Cech said.

'It was a mistake from me. There is no explanation or excuse. It was as simple as that.

'This is part of the game. You play in these big games with this passion. These are the best games to play in and you always want to do your best.

'I love this type of game, but will not remember this one as one of the best ones.

'You have to analyse yourself and see why you made a mistake, what was the moment you could have done better.

'Of course you have to watch it, but in the end you have to turn the page and go on.'

I was wondering if no one was going to do it as he was jumping into all the tackles as if him name Haglar Wilson.

Dat said, Eboue should have been red carded.

On a different note, why is everyone blaming the keeper for the goal? Even if he stayed on his line ... I think the goal would have scored. Why was no one defending the posts? Avram Grant is a damn football genius.

yu right b'bout the genuis...how does a coach with not much in the way of a CV get that top job if not thru sheer genius?!!

Lazie the keeper can't come fi the ball and miss it like that. He left Ben Haim flatfooted as he missed the pall also.

It is the KEEPER's fault.

Lazie the keeper can't come fi the ball and miss it like that. He left Ben Haim flatfooted as he missed the pall also.

It is the KEEPER's fault.
          LEft Ben Haim flat footed? What yuh talking bout Sass? Look back at the game ... Gallas pushed him out of the way ... suh, Ben Haim could do nothing. One of the basics I learn is that when defending a corner, cover the posts. Okay the keeper nuh come ... the fact is no one was on the post just in case.

Mi glad Chelsea lose cause Sidwell mek a statement last week that made mi want them to lose, however, to say is keeper fault ... and keeper fault alone is bull. Cover the posts.

Lazie as a defender you are told if the keeper going for the ball let him have it which is what Ben Haim did. I say the replay. The keeper plainly missed the ball because he misjudged it.

Nobody else fault.

Lazie as a defender you are told if the keeper going for the ball let him have it which is what Ben Haim did. I say the replay. The keeper plainly missed the ball because he misjudged it.

Nobody else fault.
              Nuh defense yuh used to play? You never know say the posts must be covered when defending a corner? Ben Haim wasn't a factor as Gallas moved him out of the way like a piece of paper.

We a waste time ... what the EPL review on FSC this evening. Please post apology below.

Poor refereeing if you asked me. Gallas literally push ben out of the way. I think Eboue should have been given a red card for that block. If Terry was there that wouldn't be a goal. Manchester united or manchester city will win the premier league title unless Fabregas change his ways.

Terrry start the fu***y. the little one joe cole picking up the almshous too..

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                    Terrry start the fu***y. the little one joe cole picking up the almshous too..
                    Don't get mi wrong ... it was a well deserved kotch ... the reality is, Eboue should have been red carded.

the post must be covered but you can't leave the man alone. The fact is the goalie went up for the ball and nuh goalie nuh suppose to go up for it and miss. That put defense in all sort of problems.

Ben Haim was right with Gallas but he didn't jump as he had no reason to, since the goalie was coming for the ball. You hear the goalie said it was his fault?

the post must be covered but you can't leave the man alone. The fact is the goalie went up for the ball and nuh goalie nuh suppose to go up for it and miss. That put defense in all sort of problems.

Ben Haim was right with Gallas but he didn't jump as he had no reason to, since the goalie was coming for the ball. You hear the goalie said it was his fault?
                        I take it you didn't watch the EPL review last night! Sad ...

so should joe cole.. Hey wasn't it a pleasure to watch a good side play after watching dem two idiots team earlier...

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                            so should joe cole.. Hey wasn't it a pleasure to watch a good side play after watching dem two idiots team earlier...
                            2 idiot teams? Wait ... as I recall it, when your side played those 2 "idiot teams" it was pure jubliation after getting a point from those teams.

I'm going to be honest, I thought Eboue was faking it, so if I was the ref, it would be a yellow.

unno play some ugly football boss.