well very good jawge... that had me chuckling...
Fuller to Fulham?
i agree with yu gamma... he has riden with the team this far on his talent and hard work... dont switch now...
the time to switch if any would be if he got them up and a bigger team, perennial top 10-15 comes calling... or, after the season and if they did not make it up and a team with a good chance of staying up came calling...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
Cresswell played at Preston and then went to Leeds where he wasn't getting the results and contract was up, so him and Fuller link up again. Phillips fresh from yard, and Austin a wait in the wings.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostCresswell played at Preston and then went to Leeds where he wasn't getting the results and contract was up, so him and Fuller link up again. Phillips fresh from yard, and Austin a wait in the wings.
Managers duh stuff like that all the time. If one of the current players played with a potential target, of course the manager is going to get that player's opinion of the target. Fergie questioned Ronaldo regarding Nani."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Gamma View Postyeap....some squirrels take longer, but you shouldn't allow that to cause you despair, i don't think you can do anything about your particular blindness but as india arie said, "there's hope"Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi
tilla, all that glitters isn't gold... not all opportunities have long term benefits... sometimes it pays to be patient and wait for the real oppty... fuller will know the real oppty now when he sees it...
btw, fuller as a forward is better than dempsey and mcbride... however thats not all that should go in his decision making...
if i was his advisor, i would not encourage him to go to a team that has not shown a committment to staying up... sometimes its more satisfying to be a big fish in a small pond than to be a guppy in an ocean...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
So what is wrong with that. He got Fullers approval.
If you have a team and you have a star baller and there is someone he knows is a good baller or you have the intention of going for a baller he is familiar with wouldn't you get his approval before doing it?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
also check, Fuller and Pulis were teammates before, that is one of the reasons he joined the team.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostSo what is wrong with that. He got Fullers approval.
If you have a team and you have a star baller and there is someone he knows is a good baller or you have the intention of going for a baller he is familiar with wouldn't you get his approval before doing it?
Seeking an approval is different from getting an opinion .. yuh know dat .. right?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
I agree that if a Prem team comes calling, he should not consider a move right now, but ponder a move in the summer. The stars need to be aligned before Fuller prospers on the field. The way I see it, he may just take Stoke to the Prem by the end of the season with the form that he is currently in.Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi
Originally posted by Assasin View PostHe is the man at Stokes and he can take them to the next level and play at least a full year. Why scarifice it fi a few months?... Him and the manager a brethren.'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'