Fuller to Fulham?

"Fuller a the man and even approved two player transfer in Cresswell, and Phillips and trying to get Austin in. Him and the manager a brethren."

Where did I say seek approval?
    The man consult with Fuller and got his approval, what is so wrong with that? If Fuller never got along with the players and had bad things to say bout them neither of these players would be at Stokes now.

The man even went as far as to say if Ricardo rate you as a good player he knows that you have quality as he doesn't normally rate everybody, or something to that effect.

yuh a play games wid words lazie... what assasin said is correct.. de manager relied on fuller for his opinion of some players... fuller recommended philips and austin and some other players he had a familiarity with... the coach has high regards for fuller that he would even consulted with him... that means a lot... even if the coach had considered signing those players and fuller disapproved, it is still a mark of respect that he went to fuller in the first place...

fuller a de man at stoke... nuh try diminish dat...

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
          yuh a play games wid words lazie... what assasin said is correct.. de manager relied on fuller for his opinion of some players... fuller recommended philips and austin and some other players he had a familiarity with... the coach has high regards for fuller that he would even consulted with him... that means a lot... even if the coach had considered signing those players and fuller disapproved, it is still a mark of respect that he went to fuller in the first place...

fuller a de man at stoke... nuh try diminish dat...
          I don't know bout no "relied on fuller" the same way, I don't know about the manager seeking Fuller's approval, yet I'm accused of playing games with words?

All now mi cyaan stop laff.

BDaz, I was not saying all that glitters is gold. I gave a hypothetical situation in which the player could find himself and have to make a decision. His current club is not guaranteed promotion and Fulham does not necessarily have to go down. Just wondered how forumites feel he should handle it.
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

both of them likely to end up down.

yuh tan deh and tink seh it is beyond a manager to rely on a player of whom he thinks highly and values in his team... if it was another player with a different name or country, i doubt you would arrive at a similar conclusion... its all good lazie... everyting kriss... if yuh get a laff, good for you!

my offering could also be considered hypothetical... afterall hypothetical question will get hypothetical answers = opinion and speculation...

OK.

... sometimes it pays to be patient and wait for the real oppty...
                    Wha Bill Withers seh? Goodthings comes to those who wait, but not to those who wait too late.
                    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

What is a team like Fulham or Derby came calling during the transfer window, should Fuller go?

I mean, they offer him good money.

What sayest thou Sass?

No. For starters, I think both clubs will be relegated at the end of the season.

Also, Ricardo Fuller is not a premiership player. He is way below the standard. He's more of a Championship level player.

Tek di money and run. So what if he ends back down in the Championship? At least him woulda get to taste di big money for 6 months.

if dat is what him want dat is what him should do.....but if he has other ambitions that could lead to a different conclusion.

tek di money and ride the pine if him have to, and collect the cheque same way

ask Wright Phillip wha dat do fi him?

wi haffi assume that SWP get whey him did want! if he did not then he must question his primary motivation for making the switch.

In Shaun Wright Phillips case, he made the move to Stamford Bridge to enhance his chances of playing for England. Money was not a major factor in his moving there.

As a matter of fact he was already on very good wages for a player of his age before he left Manchester City.

In Fuller's case, ofcourse if a premiership team struggler like Derby or Fulham comes in for him he would consider it but either team most likely will be relegated and when he drops down a division, so will his premiership wages as most teams that get relegated cannot afford players commanding premeirship wages.

of course if he were to sign with a big club for like 4 and half years then he could ride the pine and collect some serious money.

I remember a dutch player about 5 yrs ago named Winston Bogarde who signed a 4 and a half yr deal and was very happy to sit in the Chelsea reserves and collect his 4 million pound per year salary.

When Chelsea tried to sell him after his first year at Stamford Bridge he publicly stated to his agent "why should I move to another club"? "I wouldn't get the wages I'm getting here so I will see out my contract" which no doubt infuriated management as well as many Chelsea fans.