this takes some getting used to i guess it was the same after the previous change and this will happen with all changes , but I think the previous forum made posting and viewing a bit easier (not asking for any changes here tilla)
This new forum
RE: This new forum
balla (8/9/2006)this takes some getting used to i guess it was the same after the previous change and this will happen with all changes , but I think the previous forum made posting and viewing a bit easier (not asking for any changes here tilla)
You were one who was calling out those who hide behind hurridly made up monikers to "hide an lik yuh". I think with this forum we should have that under control.
You have choices in how you view the pages. Look to the upper right for "Display Mode" and select a mode you think suits you. Play with it and do not be overwhelmed by the extra buttons. Just take time to experiment and see what they will do."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Jawge (8/9/2006)I wouldn't mind being supreme master/being. That would make working these new features a better task
wha yuh say Tilla?
So as much as I would like to make you a supremembeing on here Jawge, I do not have the powers to do so unless I put that member level to 50 posts. You would then find that after a while, everyone around you is a supreme being and I am sure you would not want that. Your rank will improve with time and the amount of posts you add. . ."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Jawge (8/9/2006)Okay I get the picture, if it's going to be meaningless as time goes
on then you should just disable that feature."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
balla (8/9/2006)tilla is there anyway i can stay log in to this computer until i log out
So you may have to logout and login again to make that happen.
Tilla
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Bricktop (8/10/2006)Can you guys look into making the forum compatible with browsers other than Internet Explorer? Nothing works on Mozilla that's why mi kinda leggo di forum from wha day."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Bricktop (8/10/2006)Can you guys look into making the forum compatible with browsers other than Internet Explorer? Nothing works on Mozilla that's why mi kinda leggo di forum from wha day."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
I have not tried Avant on this forum. I installed it about a year ago and eventually gave up onit as I was having problems. When it worked it worked well. Maybe I may give it a test again. . ."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
I have tried from a million and one different computers using MOZILLA and it doesn't work. The DISPLAY MODE doesn't work, the QUOTE function is all screwy and a couple more things are off. Mi cyaan come pon dah board yah wit dis eediat THREADED view it come in like a damn maze. And sorry to say but this one bag a different FORUM nuh mek it at all yuh tookk away the whole flow of the board and seperated all the posters. I don't see how this could be good as everybody has dissapeared from the board.