3-0 come sunday from the man dem whe nuh walk alone!
The man dem with dem arsenal a guh draw wid de man dem whey love chill by deh sea .
Frontrunner: Torres (right) and Rafa Benitez
In form: Torres (left) after scoring against Marseille
Have your say
Read comments
Looking forward to it: Sir Alex Ferguson relishes Liverpool gamesUnited's manager sat in the quiet sanctity of his Carrington training ground yesterday morning, the only noises off being the brisk calls and exhortations of Academy players engaged in a slick exposition of three-touch football.
Have your say
Read comments
Pleasing: Torres' ability is admired at Old Trafford and AnfieldThe Scot is not surprised to see the 23-year-old, who has scored 12 goals this season, doing well in England and knows the Spaniard will be one of Rafael Benitez's main threats when the two teams meet on Sunday.
Have your say
Read comments
Goalscorer: Fernando Torres rekindles memories of past greats There is one chink in that argument and to those who cram the Kop, or any other part of Anfield, it matters painfully. The last time a Liverpool player scored a league goal against Manchester United, Gerard Houllier was managing a club Hicks and Gillett would have been only very dimly aware of. That was a Danny Murphy penalty in April 2004 - you would have to go back to November 2003 for the last time Liverpool managed to score one in open play.
Fantasy Football"Sometimes you have to wait to see the best of someone, and we were signing Torres for six years not six months. Some players take time to settle - it took Daniel Agger three or four months. Torres is a shy person, but he has confidence now."
Have your say