I just don't get it......

• I just don't get it......

Why is our federation president obsessed with playin Central American teams of late??

First El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras and now Costa Rica.This is not the way to go. Honduras is the strongest of those mentioned and more than likely we will see them in the semi-final round next year.

What gives?? while we're at it, why don't we also play Nicaragua, Belize and Panama too?

I would've welcomed an opponent from another confederate like CAF or even the Asian Zone rather than seeing more Latin American teams.

So a wonder why Mexico playing the US?

It is all good. this is a friendly and we maybe don't play them for another year.

We're more than likely going to face Honduras in less than a year so its counter productive to play them and Costa Rica is rebuilding right now and is a very weak opponent.

It makes alot more sense if we could've gotten a game against Senegal, Nigeria or Mali in CAF or Japan, South Korea or Iran in the Asian Confederate.

[quote=Assasin;70089]

US and Mexico are seeded teams in Concacaf and will not face each other competitively till 2009 Hex. Their game doesn't have that much meaning as far as their preparation is concerned since they both know each other very well.

Mind dem sey a me a try recruit you in the hate Burrell conspiracy...I brought up that exact point yesterday and dem cuss me off seh me too miserable and trying to nit pick and fight gainst Burrell.

Originally posted by Warlord View Post
            Why is our federation president obsessed with playin Central American teams of late??

First El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras and now Costa Rica.This is not the way to go. Honduras is the strongest of those mentioned and more than likely we will see them in the semi-final round next year.

What gives?? while we're at it, why don't we also play Nicaragua, Belize and Panama too?

I would've welcomed an opponent from another confederate like CAF or even the Asian Zone rather than seeing more Latin American teams.
            Could it be about which TEAMs are willing to play us and or the costs involved?

Is it fair for me to remind the forumites AGAIN. It was some of you that said since the Reggae Boyz are now in the rebuilding phase after the two friendlies against El Salvador and Guatemala. And after those two wins flaws were observed and pointed out in the two games with the final analysis being the Reggae Boyz taking small steps until they can jump.
              This is now happening with El Salvador #141 and Guatemala #103 being small steps. Jamaica has now leaped above the #100 mark and stepped a bit wider with tougher competition in Costa Rica #69 and Honduras #54.

Be patient, forumites. As it is said: "Patience is a virture."

And watch de ride.

Also I believe we have a raincheck game with Ghana. Maybe Captain Burrell will hold them to it sometime in 2008.

I hope Simoes get we some small island game fi see the man dem a yard too.

For Jamaica EVERY practise game is an important one. You hear Carl Brown say we have fi play 50 games to be competitive? How the forum expert them who ask the importance of these games nuh see that?

Carl Brown never said that..what he said was that we USED to play 50+ games per year in the lead up to 1998 but he did say that was not feasible now...where is Matter with his reading comprehension when we really need him???

Why was it even mention? How many times did we qualify fi the world cup?

Why is Carl Brown now saying it is very hard? If we play 50+ games are you suggesting we only play top teams and leave out the no good ones?
                    I am certain Carl Brown was in NO SHAPE OR FORM advocating what you are.

Go google the article and re -read it and see if you agree with the grabage you posted.

You sound almost like Karl now in trying to justify foolishness.

Carl Brown said no such thing...leave it at that

I will not leave it at that. You state that the games we play were not worth it and Carl Brown is saying we were competitive in 98 because of the amount of games we played. It is not the first time he is saying something similar to this.

He also was always advocating for much more games when he was coach so it is not anything new, but you will go to any lenght to try and show that everything Burrell is doing is wrong. Has he done anything right since his return?

proably because you have to beat them to qualify??

Sass what CB seems to
                            be forgetting is that; the RBOYZ at the time was mainly a bunch
                            of amatuer players (hence the need for many games to expose them). This time around we have many of our born Jakans playing in leagues overseas (look at where the goals came from in the last two friendlies).

I think the Prof is more than aware of the above and is planning accordingly.

i think its good to play these teams... first the team needs confidence... this can come with stringing together a series of wins... get the team iinto the habit of winning games... build up the rankings... invograte the local supporters... seems all good to me...