Academy on the move again?

What are the arguments for moving the academy if the land deal get signed?
    See previous posts!
    Deal or no land deal the arguments stand!

If the decision is to move...then the land deal will not be signed without a renegotiation of price?

As it stands there is no contract! ...so a contract *duly executed would have to be done!

*really means as a matter of commonsense that both parties must come to a meeting of the minds and enter into binding committment to follow through on agreement(s).

As of now, if I am understanding correctly - there is no land deal surrounding that 22 acres Munro lands.

the non commital stance can be a bargining card fi get a better deal then?

1bi·as: an inclination of temperament or outlook; especially : a personal and sometimes unreasoned judgment.

Karl, you have admitted to having a bias when it comes to where the academy should go. I don't. My choice is based on a vision of what I would like the academy to be. That vision fits nicely into the present site of the academy. You may remember that some Munro College old boys had developed some plans for one prior to the JFF even thinking about theirs. So, these thoughts are well-founded and well-considered. The whole idea of Sports Tourism is a major part of it all.

My points have been put together on why I think Munro is better than any other location suggested to date. Do a search and refresh your memory.

For me, GC Foster's location is a major problem. It's in an ant's nest and my vision of an academy did not entail being surrounded by ants (birds in your book!). For me, Sports Tourism and Spanish Town are like oil and water. The coinciding initials do lend themselves to some creative advertising, however!

I rest my case on this, Karl, especially since I can't imagine Burrell keeping it at Munro.

Have fun pressing your case! Mi gone!

Sports Tourism?

Has that word ever come out of Boxhill or Burrell's mouth? That is a dream you and the Monro boys have.

It is good to dream but let us see something concrete first.

when i was in south africa i made some contacts who do sports tours for youth teams as a JOB....

I have personally heard those words spoken by some JFF top brass with regard to the present site. It's easy to envision when you check out the place. I doubt very much that would cross your mind in Portmore or at GC Foster.

We need to make it part of the plans, and not something you put down until after the concrete set!

You going to help me and MdmeX buy the Munro Villas and do wi ting? Since is you, we can give you 33 1/3 ownership.

Take it or give me that South African's contact numbers!

1bi·as: an inclination of temperament or outlook; especially : a personal and sometimes unreasoned judgment.

Karl, you have admitted to having a bias when it comes to where the academy should go. I don't.
                  We are different individuals. I tend to face my demonds...

My choice is based on a vision of what I would like the academy to be. That vision fits nicely into the present site of the academy. You may remember that some Munro College old boys had developed some plans for one prior to the JFF even thinking about theirs. So, these thoughts are well-founded and well-considered. The whole idea of Sports Tourism is a major part of it all.

My points have been put together on why I think Munro is better than any other location suggested to date. Do a search and refresh your memory.

For me, GC Foster's location is a major problem. It's in an ant's nest and my vision of an academy did not entail being surrounded by ants (birds in your book!). For me, Sports Tourism and Spanish Town are like oil and water. The coinciding initials do lend themselves to some creative advertising, however!

I rest my case on this, Karl, especially since I can't imagine Burrell keeping it at Munro.

Have fun pressing your case! Mi gone!
                  Sports Tourism and Spanish Town do not mix?
                  You are joking?
                  Right?

If not, - Does Sports Tourism mix with Montego Bay? Does Sports Tourism mix with Kingston and St Andrew?

Man talk sense!
                  ...and, where in Jamaica could you cuurently establish an entity that the 'ants' could not surround if they wanted?

There has been nothing at GC Foster that the 'ants' have found irresistable. It is nonsense to suggest that siting the Academy there would suddenly make GC Foster attractive to the 'ants'!

You I know have visited ( Your article and accompanying photos on this site prove it) and you I know, found nothing there in the form of 'ants'!

"We need to make it part of the plans, and not something you put down until after the concrete set!"

That should have been part of the concept from day one and I like you have been saying that.

The fact is I know so many youth teams who travel from NY to Florida, Virginia, Rhode Island, Vermont etc. a year time and will a few $$$ more Ja on the card.

I use to speak with youth and college coaches who were very interested in playing in tournaments in Ja.

My friend have a kid who is on the regional Olympics team in NY and she put on 51000 miles on her van in one year, and that do not include plane fare, so think about that.

also if the Sport Tourism concept had been placed on the table this could have been sold to other companies. It could have been packaged with tour operaters and agents, and JFF could seek the support of some of these hotels.

when the youth them deh pon dem feet we need to talk.

It is nonsense to suggest that siting the Academy there would suddenly make GC Foster attractive to the 'ants'!
                          No, Karl. Siting the academy there won't suddenly do anything of the sort. It dun happen arready!

You have heard of tiefin an gun waar pan GC Foster grounds?
                            ...and, in any case yuh wasting yuh time iffen I read behind the lines correctly - UTech seems to be the chosen venue!

I have been trying to tell yuh - we are both wasting our time! Don't tek a rocket surgeon to see that.

GC Foster is surrounded by an ants nest. Is lie?

I have been trying to tell yuh - we are both wasting our time! Don't tek a rocket surgeon to see that.
                                Agreed!
                                ...but, we could start something at GC Foster!

GC Foster is surrounded by an ants nest. Is lie?
                                No!
                                ...but, GC Foster has no ants!

...and, I am asking again (I do not know!): How many acres is UTech on?