Where were the Horaces yesterday

I still thinks captain mind is maid up. Ask yourself what would you do! you dont know anything about the site and you are thinking of moving it!
    OJ, the above is pure conjecture on your part. You do not know the Captain's thoughts, so you should not make a statement like that. Even if the Captain's mind is made up, you don't know as he has not publicly indicated that he will move it. I see you can only know this if you all of a sudden get psychic.

You cannot base your position off anything Sickko says either. Some folks have their respective axes to grind, so you cannot allow them to sway you to their thinking. For example, Sickko is against the Captain, so his views will try to paint a bad picture of the man. Karl on the other hand supports the Captain, but Karl wants to see the academy move to GC Foster, where a member of his family rin things.

As mi granny wudda seh, dawg ah sweat, but hair kibba hit.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Sickko, check this:
      ----------------------------------------------------------------------
      SEAN A WILLIAMS, Assistant Sports Editor
      Thursday, December 13, 2007
      THE Reggae Boyz will host Central American rivals Costa Rica in a football friendly on February 6 at 'The Office' at 7:00 pm.
      President of the Jamaica Football Federation (JFF), Captain Horace Burrell, who is in Japan as a disciplinary official at the FIFA Club World Cup, confirmed the date yesterday, saying "the deal is sealed... the game is definitely on".
      "Yes, we have confirmed the match with Costa Rica for the next FIFA date on Wednesday, February 6, at 'The Office'," Burrell said.
      --------------------------------------------------------------

How is it that you did not know that the Captain and possibly Reid were in Japan?

Anyway, as I said earlier, the Captain as president can depend on his officers to provide feedback. He did not have to make the tour, although it would have been good if he could have been there.

I think if he were planning on moving it, he would have been there.
      Last edited by Tilla; December 14, 2007, 01:00 AM.
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

They both could be there but that is not the point, they had been in office long enough to have scheduled a trip to Malvern, four hours drive no with standing- Tuesday was not the only date the JFF could have done the inspection.

Burrell is not the type of manager/leader to leave anything to minnows- this never happened in the previous administration and so far there are no indications that this leopard has changed stripes.

It is just his way of showing his contempt for the site of the academy amnd anything the previous administration tried to put in.

The football politics is as bad as or can be worst that the PNP/JLP- and Burrell will not keep any institution put in by Boxhill if he can help it, simple as that.

Originally posted by OJ View Post
          I still thinks captain mind is maid up. Ask yourself what would you do! you dont know anything about the site and you are thinking of moving it! Would you not wait until you have seen the shortcommings to then say I dont like this but I can reslove this and make it work and it would be great or do you just say I dont like it I am moving it. Or I dont know anything I am keeping it where it is. I think the latter hardly makes sense. It tells me I dont like dont care and I am moving it. Personally if they move it I think they dont deserve a dime of infrastructure money from Fifa, government or privae sector again.
          ...but, who says the Captain and or Horace Reid has not seen it...even recently?

...and, I am not saying they have!
          Last edited by Karl; December 14, 2007, 10:15 AM.

True Karl. Both could have gone down and seen it before this committee got their chance to visit. You never know and that is why I am saying one should not allow Sickko to sway people with his incitive comments. I am begining to take Sickko's comments with a grain of salt.

wait mi still a wait from my smalls from HL but him keep on saying

"Shortly"

Tilla I hope I am wrong but during the U20s trip to Aruba when the observer reporters started floating the Bora MIA crap many here read through the lines to say he will fire bora when he assumed office and they were just setting the stage. The issue here is not if I am physic or what sickko thinks. What is clear is that many of who wanted the site move has NO real familarity with the site. Captain said he knew nothing of it. What do you think? Do you think it should be moved.

No but what if Monro decide them no longer want to work with the JFF?
                  or a try fi get a big money?

OJ, the above is pure conjecture on your part. You do not know the Captain's thoughts, so you should not make a statement like that. Even if the Captain's mind is made up, you don't know as he has not publicly indicated that he will move it. I see you can only know this if you all of a sudden get psychic.

You cannot base your position off anything Sickko says either. Some folks have their respective axes to grind, so you cannot allow them to sway you to their thinking. For example, Sickko is against the Captain, so his views will try to paint a bad picture of the man. Karl on the other hand supports the Captain, but Karl wants to see the academy move to GC Foster, where a member of his family rin things.

As mi granny wudda seh, dawg ah sweat, but hair kibba hit.
                    ...but, there are good reasons why I am in favour of GC Foster.

Take a look at what Mosiah's writings and photos say on GC Foster?

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/views.aspx?val=the&id=191

&

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/views.aspx?val=the&id=190

...and, consider the below and how location would be very important

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/s...0192#post70192

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/editoria...val=the&id=102