Where were the Horaces yesterday

Is it crap or is it because it is coming from Rex..or you just cant wrap your mind around the concept of not merely existing but living and leaving the world a better place than how you found it?

Would it be more acceptable if Horace Burrell had said it?

Lift the reasoning man for your children's sake

Boss, spare me the long arguement. And keep my children out of this...
      President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

In a perfect world, they all should have been up there. But given the Captain's personality, maybe it was best that he stayed away.

Such a visit requires open minds. That did not happen yesterday, even though many had never visited before.

From this RJR report can you tell me why the Captain and Reid had to be there?

JFF tours national football academy site Wednesday, 12 December 2007 A Football Federation (JFF) contingent, consisting of mostly personnel conducted an assessment tour of the national football academy, currently under construction in Malvern, St. Elizabeth.

Approximately $35 million from and the JFF has been spent so far on the 1.8 hectares of at Munro, which is still under construction with no definite time frame for completion.

There are also other concerns, pertaining to water for the fields according to chairman of the academy Carvel Stewart.

A report on the assessment will be made to the board of directors who will make a decision on the future of the establishment next Saturday.

Why do I get the feeling you really cant counter what I said and trying to back out of this?

You are not your strident self today wonder what happened?

Liad!! I have been on record here for years saying Horace Reid is the most competent Sports administrators in the entire region and people like him would make a fortune living in places like the US and other developed countries.

So mash down that lie.

I also have a good relationship with both men, but that doe snot mean that I must agree with everything they do and how they go about making critical decisions that will affect a lot of lives.

Your problem is that you cant seem to be able to separate one from the other.

Which is a microscopic part of the RJR/TVJ report yesterday and today unnu need to spend some money and subscribe to the radio stations and TV stations so unnu can get the full story

Why they had to be there? So they can see for themselves?! That answer comes to mind.

Sicko...again, just work with the program, leggo the bad belly. Eat a food while you can. Interpret that however which way you want. Right now I am happy to see the back of the Clueless one. If the curent people see the need to move the darn academy, then so be it! fight it all you want, you are powerless to change anything. This ia an opportunity for you to write an article...put your views accross...eat a food if you like.
                    President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

yeah what?

I don't even see nothing wrong in going with ideas, the fact is after the visit. I will not support every little thing Burrell them do but I will not make my judgement cloud every little move they make, I will give them the benefit of the doubt until they decide.
                      WOW!!! That's a novel idea, if only a few here would try that every now and again. At least wait until things are played out before jumping overboard with their assertions. BTw, my apologies in advance in the event that I offended anyone using the phrase "jumping overboard". That type of talk, i.e "jump in the sea" could get one hated for life around here. Hopefully my handle and password works later.

~sigh~

Cant agree. It seems they should be there. they are the one that is asking for the removal. It going to portmore becomes a conflict of interest as I can assure you it would be used by Portmore. I think and hope they show the maturity and leave it were it is. Work out the short comings in design.

There are no problems in the design, at least none came up for mention yesterday.

It is these two who are pushing to move the academy and neither of them have even taken the time to go see whats there and make a decision for themselves.

But like I said the decision, a unanimous one too has been made a long time ago and what we are seeing now is just a charade.

I still thinks captain mind is maid up. Ask yourself what would you do! you dont know anything about the site and you are thinking of moving it! Would you not wait until you have seen the shortcommings to then say I dont like this but I can reslove this and make it work and it would be great or do you just say I dont like it I am moving it. Or I dont know anything I am keeping it where it is. I think the latter hardly makes sense. It tells me I dont like dont care and I am moving it. Personally if they move it I think they dont deserve a dime of infrastructure money from Fifa, government or privae sector again.

But it gets worst..the president of the St Elizabeth FA goes on a mike in front of TV and reporters and say the building was not built to specifications and how the kitchen cant even hold two domestic size stoves and how much it was a waste of money.

When I spoke to him yesterday he sheepishly told me it was the first time he was going to the property.

It cant get any worst than that....

Well the structure under construction will just become another FOLLY!

Mo mek we get some money and buy the land and develop it nuh. HL can loan us a smalls.