What a dilemna - relocation of academy

• What a dilemna - relocation of academy

Here we go again with another non progressive move . The academy at malvern was given approval by fifa and Iam sure there is some sort of construction going on.
    With the proposal of its relocation , I would like to ask the present administration what will it cost to relocate this facility and who is going to pay off the present contractor. Who will own this location and what will it be used for if disbanded by this rich new administration. What does Fifa have to say about this ?

How long will it take for the new location to start construction and how long will it take to finish?

What does distance from cities have to do with where training is to take place

Can J.f.f really afford to relocate this site ?

My only concern is the playing field and if munro is willing to make some agreement.

The playing field scenario is to blame on fifa /concacaf on a whole because that should have been approved before they approved this site. Most people would blame boxhill but this was a fifa driven project.

Anyway this new administration seems like a rich competent group that can afford to leave this present place to harbour thief and cows and find more money to build this academy in portmore maybe with some future poor people tax money.

I would hope J.f.f do the right thing financially instead of asking for more support when money is being wasted.

One more advise, use the money that simones might want to travel to brazil or all over the world for training to build proper training facility for the future of the country.

I only wish I had the money to buy the place. I would help out the JFF in a heartbeat, unless of course dem come wid some tiefing price.

but the JFF does own the propertyy, lock stock and barrel..what will happen if they decide to move the academy, then what do they do with it, put it back on the sales block?

Sickko, act like yuh have sense nuh man. "IF" dem decide fi move it?!?!

Just spoke to someone who went on the trip yesterday. He was disappointed that people came up to the site with minds already made up. In fact, he believes that some opponents were hoping that the place would have been worse than what they saw, but thought that they weren't going to deny themselves Christmas cake (my twist).

".........sometimes in order to build up--you have to tear down!"

you right, to build up the academy at Portmore you have to tear down the one at Malvern...how TK sey you no have no sense?

Is not TK. Is me!

Both you Mosiah and Sickko have an axe to grine.....

HL! How yuh duh? Long time! When yuh a come spend likkle time a yuh bawn lan'? Christmas is always a good time - sorrel, gungo rice & peas, organic ham, organic chicken, organic turkey, Christmas breeze and jonkanoo. Scratch di last one. Di last time dem keep dat mussi when you did live yah.

Come to Jamaica, mon, HL!

I think i left Jamaica in 1977.

I have been back once during christmas time. That was maybe 10 or so years ago.

The memories at Christmas in jamaica is still vivid for me!!

Thanks for the reminder of the jankanoo (mask-a-rade) . I recall some used to carry and crack long whips. Verrry scary (but enjoyable) when i was a kid.

Very merry Kris-muss to you and the wan Sickko

Tenks! Merry Christmus to you too, and mi dun know seh yuh New Year a go prosperous!

One step forward----Two steps backwards---MAX ROMEO 1976.
                        By the time them sort this ting out it will be time for the next JFF voting.
                        How about a JFF tug -of -war team.
                        Wadadah (peace & love)

I thought the FIFA representative to Jamaica had halted construction until the JFF had sorted out some problems.
                          And from what I understand the owners did not want to sell the nearby land which would have been converted into four football fields.
                          I would honestly question Boxhill's negotiation skills. And I'm just giving the Reggae Boyz tv rights giveaway as an example.

I will be closer to you at Christmas time, flying into Philly next week then taking the train to Boston for Christmas but thanks anyways and the best to you too...

you are confused...there are no lands next to where the buildings are that can accommodate four fields.

The four fields are to be located on 22 acres of land on the Munro property in a place that used to be a dairy farm