That job has already been given out, at least for now but we know of one of the people given a job is not one of those who votes automatically when Burreel says he wants to go to the bathroom...so him might lose the work too..another unanamous vote.
Academy update
thanks for that info, but now them talking bout field? I expected them to be talking about fields.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Yesterday he said there was no problem with cost FIFA has committed to paying the entire thing and escalations were factored into the whole thing...Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
The debt of the Federation did not stop Burrell from going out and putting on two games against 'C' quality central American teams that we are now hearing has cost the JFF money...Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
Those games are one off small costs compared to the continuous maintenance of the academy. With those games there was the potential for profit. They may need to think of ways to gain some revenue from the academy. Maybe an Intl youth tournament of something like that.
Well, what do you expect, Sass? They want to move the academy so they will paint the worst picture possible. It's for you not to fall for it. We have the advantage on this site to ask questions of those who are in the know. The regular Observer reader may not have that opportunity or will will have to wait days for it. But we don't need to add to the army of ignorance that is out there.
Well regardless what unnu think me seek the information and then make a decision. I will say this I support Burrell but mi naw go support everything him say or do, and I think the administrators need to get some education, backbone and come outa them dark hole, and mi nah apologise.
Burrell can do wonders but that is if he his kept in with check and balance and nuh tell me bout him money and bread. My granny use to say "even if mi a nawm a you yard mi nah worship you"
Me- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Well regardless what unnu think me seek the information and then make a decision. I will say this I support Burrell but mi naw go support everything him say or do, and I think the administrators need to get some education, backbone and come outa them dark hole, and mi nah apologise.
Burrell can do wonders but that is if he his kept in with check and balance and nuh tell me bout him money and bread. My granny use to say "even if mi a nawm a you yard mi nah worship you"- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Yuh ever taste Captain bread yet? Yuh woulden a talk suh!
A joke! That's all we expect of our leaders, some backbone and some brains. The Captain might be a good leader and whatever, but we can't be so bereft of leaders (c'tee members and parish presidents) that can add value to a JFF administration.
Not done with the St. Elizabeth FA president yet. He is a piece of work.
Well maybe him a part of the reason the Academy is moving. Can you explain to me, if I represent a area and them building a structure like an academy there, who would I want it moved?
When unnu done uunu a tell me say mi siddum up yah and a criticise?
Damn man some a dem have no sense, and no political sense at all.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostMcIntosh, who was visiting the facility for the first time, said the fundamental questions were "how do we define the academy, what exactly was the original concept when this was being put in place and what is it that we see ourselves needing"?
Can Happy stanch opposition also be the fact that he represented St.Catherine for years and he know that there is a possiblity of going back there?
We are human and even as we try to be dispassionate and be ruled by logic (see Lazie) we are influenced by any predispositions/biases we many have.
So Mosiah and sickko have their biases...as do I.
The Academy should be moved!
It makes sense both in the short-term and the long-term! (So there you hav my bias).
Now let us think logically on i) Aims - uses to which the Academy should be and will be put. ii) Why have it remain where it is? iii) Why relocation?
Can we take a shot at that?
Thank you!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Sickko View Postno to be purchased by FIFA...US$400K available for that
The difference I think is if as you say it is purchased by FIFA - It belongs FIFA and FIFA must approve uses to which it is put.
...It is purchased by the JFF - belongs to the JFF and JFF uses as it sees fir without being answerable to any other entity...except any lender or lender institution which may have been called on/given a lien and or mortgage to supply loan funds to modify and or enhance the property and or make more efficient for comtemplated uses (purchase equipment, etc.)."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Karl View PostSo Mosiah and sickko have their biases...as do I.
If you think the water is a problem, say so! But don't act like there are plans in place to fix that problem, because there are!
If you think there is a shortage of fields, fine! But don't act like people like Carvel Stewart would be chairing the construction of an academy that doesn't even have space for a scrimmage field. Carvel fool, but nuh suh!
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostWhat tha...!?!?!
...few reasons I can think of - another more advantageous property becomes available and it becomes necessary to dispose of the assets of this property to effect taking avantage of such an opportunity.
...JFF needs to give a mortgage on the property to temporarily aid "cash flow"...
...and on, and on, and on...to the many various ways the property could be used to advance the welfare of the JFF or its successor!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."