Just come back from touring the academy

• Just come back from touring the academy

Unnu haffi go wait till tomorrow to read what was said by reading the Observer...yes Gleaner man was there too as well as TVJ and CVM so unnu nuh have to read my story as my professionalism is suspect to say the least.

I believed before I went that it was a media stunt and I am more convinced of that right now especially when dinosaurs like Happy Sutherland cant see past their own noses.

But there was one very revealing bit of information the man who bashed the academy in the paper the other day, none other than the man who is head of the parish FA that the academy would be located in, had never before today stepped foot on the property.

where is the visual?

how is it though? does it justify relocation?

Let's hope the observer article is not an anti-climax i.e., the much anticipated Teo Bennett "Breaking news".

Originally posted by Brush View Post
          Let's hope the observer article is not an anti-climax i.e., the much anticipated Teo Bennett "Breaking news".
          Is what yu saying? The Academy moving to Angola? - T.K.

What me look like to you...TVJ?

ha ha ha..send me your email again, will send you some shots I took

the short answer? Hell no.

I will add however that do agree with Big Mac on one point there are some fundamental things that must be worked out but these are not insurmountable and can be done easily

well none of the JFF people have taken up any contracts in Africa as far as we know...but that happy Sutherland is a slippery one and we will have to watch him...

LOL.....You're a good sport Sickko. - T.K.

On a serious note though i will repeat that the tour/inspection today was a waste of time in that it wont make any difference in the long run.

I am willing to bet a unanimous decision has already been taken to move it right next to MegaMart in Portmore

On a serious note though i will repeat that the tour/inspection today was a waste of time in that it wont make any difference in the long run.

I am willing to bet a unanimous decision has already been taken to move it right next to MegaMart in Portmore
                      When it is all said and done....Is an academy that important for us? Just asking. I know we call for it but I wonder if we would not be better served asking the NPL to require that teams start at least 2 U20 players. It would seem to serve the same purpose. As well if we look at ourselves as a development league looking to transfer players overseas then this would facilitate teams in making contacts overseas and building relationships with other clubs. Just brainstorming. - T.K.

Sickko, I just saw Howard McIntosh state that it took them 4 hours to get from Kingston to the academy. He muttered that they made a couple stops, but he is concerned about the distance.

Well, what can I say? If you want to paint a certain picture, then you must say certain things, true or not. I too expect a unanimous decision from the board as these shameless, spineless, shiftless, mindless, lap dogs will stop at nothing.

You are being waay too kind on Howie Mac, honestly, waay too kind....I heard about the four hours trip as well and I laughed, thinking here we are in Jamaica in 2007 and big men, grown men talking about driving four hours.

Thing is they all came in the JFF team bus and they did admit they made several stops..what they did not say was that they were more than an hour late for the 11am start of the inspection while Carvel Stewart who also drove from Kingston on his own was there ahead of time and waiting on them.

The trip was a day out as most of them came with preconcieved ideas and none are willing to even think outside the box that Burrell has made for them.

even it was 4 hours so what? Its not like you going to do that every day. The academy should be secluded. I had reason to go to Charlton Athletic academy in the middle of no where. I did not know they had back o wall in London. Do you think the French foramtion centre is in the heart of Paris. I think they are mixing up the requirement of the national stadium with the academy.

Well, that's the other thing. But how do you LIE with such a straight face!?! From Negril Point to Morant Point, you will barely take over 4 hours, yet this trip is not just 4 hours away from Kingston but from Montego Bay as well! Munro must be up in Blue Mountain Peak to rahtid!

Burrell doesn't even know what he wants the academy to be. I heard him say the other day that our teams would prepare for matches there. At an academy?!?!