Trinidad is the team to watch in concacaf

• Trinidad is the team to watch in concacaf

Trinidad is the team to watch in concacaf.

On paper I think they have the best players technically.

Stern John, Kenwyne Jones, Jason Scotland etc will give concacaf defenders headache

Trinidad is gunning to win the concacaf zone .

You make a very good argument.

Stern John is over 30 now, but probably still in his prime as a striker. And Jones is scary and will only get better.

No defender is looking forward to facing those two.

pepe handled all who came before including one dwight yorke......on paper t&t has looked better than jamaica on many occasions...remember they had players playing pro in europe long before we did!

Originally posted by No Mercy View Post
        Trinidad is the team to watch in concacaf.

On paper I think they have the best players technically.

Stern John, Kenwyne Jones, Jason Scotland etc will give concacaf defenders headache

Trinidad is gunning to win the concacaf zone .
        Respectfully disagree No Mercy. If you are going to look at teams to watch to upset the top three you'd have to look at honduras, canada and jamaica I believe.

Trinidad has the potential to not even make it past the semi-final round in a very weak group.

The players you listed are attacking threats who could give concacaf opposition trouble no question. Without a real supporting cast I just don't see it. Btw did Stern John score a hat-trick over the weekend? I believe he did. He's quietly made a nice career for himself over in England. - T.K.

So wait all a them balla deh a brand new baller? A nuh the same Stern John that who use to play inna the Premier league and couldn't shine against Ja? A nuh the same Jones that that they had playing all the time? and them find a new Jason Scotland? So three man make up a team now?

When them have Dwight Yorke we had Nandi Lowe and them have fi hold them corners. Trinidad has not been doing great in their friendlies so I don't know how they became the team to watch. Well uunnu can gwaan watch them.