Am I the only one who thinks Angola is a good move?

That's the other thing. (Thanks, by the way, Dweet!) We always talk about how our players are focused only on the English leagues and that they should broaden their horizons. Well, here is some horizon for you! Congrats again, Teo! Make some money, get to know Mama Africa and score some goals!

By the way, I can't remember us cussing Kevin Lamey for taking up a Malaysian contract last year. Is it because Malaysia is not Africa?

Was Portugal a so called option?

In retrospect , forgive me of my ignorance , at his age 27 knowing the age issue of football a million euro for a transfer , must have a decent salary to it , considering its a 30, 000 seat stadia , well done Bennett and all the best from an individual standpoint.

From a RBYZ point of view , I dont see RENE / JFF paying his 3 way flight from Africa to Europe to JA for any friendly or WC campaign on a consistent basis.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Yuh may have a point. There are direct flights from Luanda to London but for around $3,000 round trip!

whe di breddah name whe did go Malaysia and run backa yawd afta 2 days cuz him a starve?
              Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
              Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

Ia million euro for a transfer , must have a decent salary to it
                It gone to a million Euro now? SICKKO you is a mischievous yute yuh nuh

i dont see this as a good move unless it is an agreed upon interim step towards the portugese league... he is approaching 30 yo... that factors in player movement to the bigger leagues... better if him did stay a sweeden... just my opinion...

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
                    i don't see this as a good move unless it is an agreed upon interim step towards the portugese league... he is approaching 30 yo... that factors in player movement to the bigger leagues... better if him did stay a sweeden... just my opinion...
                    Yuh is always a voice of reason Baddaz. Your view does not have to be popular, but you will state it truthfully.

I am with you on this. At a point where Bennett is supposed to be looking at maximizing his earning potential, it is not a time to move to a league which is not tested and will give him the necessary exposure to move on to even bigger things. I am not saying he should go to England either, but we hear everyday about the disorganization in African football, that you have to wonder why he would want to leave Sweden to go to Angola.

OK, so maybe his team got demoted to the next division down and they wanted to off load some of their talent to keep within their budget. Let us say the club he is now joining is a feeder for some larger club in Portugal and would give him a chance to play in Portugal in the not too distant future. In that respect, I can agree with him going to this Angolan club.
                    If there is no such arrangement, I would say he is taking a very big gamble and I hope it pays off for him.

I see people here talking about the size of the stadium the team plays in. I just cannot believe that sensible people would use this as a criteria to make a move to a club. It is like deciding to take a job with a company because they have a fancy office in Times Square, but you do not take the time to see that they are a paycheck from bankruptcy.

Imagine, the Kansas City Wizards play at Arrowhead Stadium which has a capacity of 78,000. When you look up the team, it usually lists their home stadium as Arrowhead, but it does not tell you that average attendance is between 15,000 to 20,000 per game. So for the most part, on a good game day games could be held in which close to 50,000 empty seats are in this stadium.

If I were in a position to advise the young man, I would not have encouraged the move to Angola, except if they were offering him a $h!t load of money among other perks. I would also make sure that a solid and bullet proof contract be drawn up to ensure these Africans do not renege on the deal. I hear too often about the scheming of the Nigerians for me to take any of their neighbors too lightly.
                    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

not exactly accurate tilla...

by no means i am always a voice of reason... too many evidence to the contrary... however, 'preciate the kind words... just nuh mek mi fren lazie hear yuh seh nutten like dat...

pon a serious note, that is why the services of an agent is important... the agent would have had a career track for his client... only few players across all sports are successful being their own agent... and in almost all cases, the player acting as his own agent either makes the wrong decision or makes a decision that is less than optimal...

The Swedish 3rd Division?!?! No one looks at that. I can bet more Euro clubs, at least Portuguese clubs, will be looking at the Angolan league before they look at the Swedish 3rd div.

I see people here talking about the size of the stadium the team plays in. I just cannot believe that sensible people would use this as a criteria to make a move to a club. It is like deciding to take a job with a company because they have a fancy office in Times Square, but you do not take the time to see that they are a paycheck from bankruptcy.
                          That was never meant to be the only selling point. Please!

a good point mosiah... they will also find investment with potential higher returns... fact is we will never know... there has to be some perceived benefit for bennett to make the move there... from my limited knowledge, i just dont see it other than what i already stated...

Where you ever see me write anything about that? You almost as bad as lazie now, you a Labourite too, unnu like to stretch facts to make a point..

Angola is blowing up and in fact its one of the richest country in the world right now given its reserve of oil and natural gas, not to mention minerals as after all you talking about Mama Africa.

Consider Europe a "Bling earing" and Angola would would be the "diamond mine" Its no comparisson. However here is the kicker

Angola probably would have been left underdeveloped if it was up to the Europeans alone(Walter Rodney thanks Gamma and Baddaz fi dah book recommendation deh, Mosiah you too boss) Now here comes the chinese with their insatiable thirst for raw materials and w

http://chippla.blogspot.com/2006/04/...in-angola.html

and what do we have here? The Europeans scrambling to take back AFrica

and the caribbean. Why do the heathens rage? A fi wi time now and its already written so who is mere mortals fi try and change the script of what is already a finished productions. A wah frighten dem? Guy fi go know dem position and play it a wah dem really deh pon?

Dem run out Portia out of power because dem know the prophecy and dem know say woman see through them quicker than anything else but what is to be must be and it did say in the end times we will have to go through all this. Now look what we have here? Look at the price we pay for not listening to our prophets when they were sent to warn us.

http://www.jamaica-gleaner.com/glean...business1.html

aaaah thats why you walk wide from nuff of them as you can't save them all. two will be in the field and one take a so the thing set up

Look how dem a try rush the AFricans dem but the Africans dem realise say dem no need them. NOw they have options and with that its either take it or leave it.

Call dem bluff and stand on FAITH. Time fi wi stand up as men and be counted

tired of being a slave, dont wanna be a slave no more

respect

http://www.tehrantimes.com/index_View.asp?code=158885