Am I the only one who thinks Angola is a good move?

• Am I the only one who thinks Angola is a good move?

I was off the forum today so I may have missed some opinions.

I can bet that Angola's top side will beat any CPPL or Allsvenskan team? Indeed, I am going to raise that mental slavery thing up again and say that most of us are quick to berate everything Angolan because it is black and African and it is not South Africa.

How many of us took the time to google his club, Petro Atletico? Do we realise that it's home stadium has capacity for 60,000 people (35,000 on some websites)? So what, you ask, if they are barefoot and in grass skirts!

The club has contracts valued at almost 7M euros. Okay, so it ain't Real Madrid, but it sure ain't Real Salt Lake either. The team has played in 23 countries and has strong links with Portuguese clubs.

With Teofore scoring only one goal for a club that was relegated from Sweden's second division, this is a good move. He can either resurrect his career or ride it out making some decent enuff money. At 27, what do you think he should have done? Come back to the CPPL?

Actually, it was only yesterday I asked someone who plays for HV if it was true that Teofore was joining the club. The rumour was floating around, but here we have it.

Good Luck, Teofore!

IIndeed, I am going to raise that mental slavery thing up again and say that most of us are quick to berate everything Angolan because it is black and African and it is not South Africa.
    Here we go again. Sigh.

truth hurts, huh?

What is Angola's claim to fame in football?

They were never embarrassed by any team in a world cup.

They won their group in the 2001 world youth championships, the same one that saw Jamaica crash out in the first round.

"Growth is almost entirely driven by rising oil production which surpassed 1.4 million barrels per day in late-2005 and which is expected to grow to 2 million barrels per day by 2007. Control of the oil industry is consolidated in Sonangol Group, a conglomerate which is owned by the Angolan government. In December 2006, Angola was admitted as a member of OPEC.[11] The economy grew 18% in 2005; growth is expected to reach 26% in 2006 and stay above 10% for the rest of the decade. The security brought about by the 2002 peace settlement has led to the resettlement of 4 million displaced persons, thus resulting in large-scale increases in agriculture production."

We hoping to get 6%.

Great so it's a step above the NPL. Angola never got out of the first round in African Nations Cup. Ever. Keep searching

I wonder how many Angolan players would move from Sweden back to Angola if they had an option available in Sweden or Portugal.

I don't know if it is a great move but the man a look earning fi himself and family and hopefully it work out fi him.

To answer your question.......Yes........Yes you are the only one who thinks Angola is a good move. Mental slavery mi foot back. - T.K.

HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
                      HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

Santa not real. lol

The angolan midfielder was the best in the last world cup.

Brilliant move by Teofore.. is nuh Africa di next World Cup playing ?

He will be the closest Reggaeboy to di action !

Burrell muss call him up for di Africa Tour !

Pure Genius.

what a gwaan Shatta? Stop hide under Ben name

Congratulations to Bennet on getting paid contract to play football with a top division club, playing in a 30,000 capacity stadium and on being valued at 1M Euro.

Weel said to Mosiah for promoting Jamaican footballers in thier quest to go further afield to earn a living from playing football.