Damn. A better him come back inna the NPL. What an anti-climax after all the hype surrounding his "big move". Him count the chickens before the egg hatch.
Teofore Bennett signs with Angolan club
Hey T.K.!
Isn't this one of the thouroughbreds from the Jamaican stable of strikers you were recently touting? You know, from the cream of the CONCACAF striking crop?
The one who could walk right into the USA's starting lineup??
Originally posted by Zeppo View PostHey T.K.!
Isn't this one of the thouroughbreds from the Jamaican stable of strikers you were recently touting? You know, from the cream of the CONCACAF striking crop?
The one who could walk right into the USA's starting lineup??
10 matches and counting Zeppo since one of the US' forwards have scored from the run of play. I think at this point you guys should be looking to Abby Wambach so at the very least you can say you have one forward scoring goals.
In saying all that however.......The Angolan 2nd division? Sickko is whe' de ************************ yu a deal wid? Yu chat pure ****************ery and dis is de big news yu have us a wait pon? Yu deserve some **************** lick yu si! - T.K.No need to thank me forumites.
At a time when African players are looking to leave home for greener pastures, Bennett is leaving greener pastures for Africa. It would be interesting to hear more about his contract. They must have offered him a good deal (similar to Beckham leaving Real Madrid) for him to leave Sweden to go to Angola."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Tilla View PostAt a time when African players are looking to leave home for greener pastures, Bennett is leaving greener pastures for Africa. It would be interesting to hear more about his contract. They must have offered him a good deal (similar to Beckham leaving Real Madrid) for him to leave Sweden to go to Angola.
Angolan 2nd division? Is whe de ********************?!!!! Sickko box yuself until yu caan see nor 'ear no more! As a matter of a fact jus' mek sure yu fall into a deep coma iyah. - T.K.No need to thank me forumites.
No no no..He is in the Angolan Premier Division, the club has won 25 titles between 1982 and 2002 and will be playing in the African Champions Cup in 2008.
He turned down a move to play in the Portuguese Second Division...Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
Bennett smart him gone a Africa gone wait pon dem bwoy and Simoes.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Read my post below..I said he is gone to one of the most successful clubs in Angola- one with a winning tradition of 25 titles between 1982 and 2002 and one that will be playing in the African Champions League in 2008.
The second division reference is that he turned down a move to a Portuguese Second Division Club.Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
Originally posted by Sickko View PostNo no no..He is in the Angolan Premier Division, the club has won 25 titles between 1982 and 2002 and will be playing in the African Champions Cup in 2008.
He turned down a move to play in the Portuguese Second Division...
Or was this your sad attempt to make me feel better?
The Angolan Premier division to rhatid. Is there such a thing as Premier in Angola? Lawd jeezas.....don't even bother answer that question. Excuse me....I am going to go lay in traffic now. - T.K.No need to thank me forumites.
Originally posted by Sickko View PostRead my post below..I said he is gone to one of the most successful clubs in Angola- one with a winning tradition of 25 titles between 1982 and 2002 and one that will be playing in the African Champions League in 2008.
The second division reference is that he turned down a move to a Portuguese Second Division Club.
Ah bwoy......is laugh mi haffi laugh or else is dead mi woulda dead to rhatid..... - T.K.No need to thank me forumites.
Originally posted by Sickko View PostGwaan go Google the club and stop behaving like LazieNo need to thank me forumites.