Teofore Bennett signs with Angolan club

Unnuh stop move so nuh star. Unnuh nuh know say the Angolan Premier League is the biggest league in.........

ANGOLA!

A better him did go play fi one team inna American Samoa to rhatid. On the other hand though, maybe that Angolan team promised him 70 virgins. If man a blow up dem self fi 70 virgin, why the man nuffy play ball in an unknown league fi get 70 virgin to?

It's higher than some in the MLS. A lie?
      Don't kid yourself.

If Bennett were good enough for MLS then the couple of seasons he played in the USA wouldn't have been spent in the 2nd division.

He was playing 2nd division ball in Sweden, too.

True or false - is $15,000 per year higher than some players' salary in the MLS?

You right. Is higher than those folks who get development contract.

That is not true...Osters was playing Division One ball and it was this seaosn they got relegated back to Division two

Don't think this comment is correct. In 2006 they got relegated from the Allsvenskan which is their highest division. Now this year the got relegated from the superettan,the second division. He has been playing second division ball for the past season.

Luton ex team and Khari's team are in the top league.

True or false - is $15,000 per year higher than some players' salary in the MLS?
                Yes, there are salaries that go that low; mainly for developmental players coming right out of school.

I couldn't blame someone for turning down a deal like that, either. But then I have to ask myself how much he was making with those 2nd and 3rd division teams (Virginia Beach Mariners and Harrisburg City Islanders, respectively) he was playing with in the U.S.

His goal output with those teams was quite poor, too: 2 goals in 23 games.

So I'd be willing to bet that the main reason he never played in MLS was because no MLS team wanted him.

i know for a fact that some of those A league teams do pay some of their players more than some mls players make....

hopefully he'smaking a comfortable living as a professional footballer and that the club and his development will match his ambitions...whatever those ambitions might be.

There is less distraction in Angola for Teofore Bennett and he won't have to travelled too far to South Africa and will be acclimatized already. There a lof of factors that go in deciding where you want to play professionally and family and weather is one big factor. Not everybody like the european treatment because after all the expense involved in these colder climes works out to be the same. Futhermore money is not the only factor and should not be.

You are correct, Me. Osters would now be playing in the third division in Sweden (the first being the Allsvenskan premier league).

SuperettanLagSVOFGM-IMDPIFK Norrköping FK30203762-293363Ljungskile SK30174942-35755GIF Sundsvall30166848-321654BK Häcken301721151-302153Bunkeflo IF301461049-49048Åtvidabergs FF301451144-35947Sirius301341353-50343Degerfors IF301081234-40-638Mjällby AIF30991239-40-136Örgryte301061440-52-1236Landskrona BoIS30981339-45-635Enköpings SK FK30981325-38-1335Jönköpings Södra IF30971435-47-1234Falkenbergs FF30971435-52-1734Östers IF30881428-35-732IF Sylvia30691536-51-1527

Basically, they finished second to last.

But Europe is Europe. Why would anyone want to play in dem hot black countrys filled with civil wars and wild animals?!?!

I think Europe is a better platform for a player to play that in an African league that gets little attention from the outside world. At this stage of Tefore's career, he should be looking at maximizing his earning potential. Not being sure what kind of package he was offered, I can only surmise that it was much better than anything a 2nd Division Swedish club could offer.

We see Africans leaving in droves to European clubs because they get better exposure and in the majority of times, they get much better pay. The leagues there are better run and players I am sure have better training facilities and accommodation. But then, maybe this Angolian club is different. If it is, why is it not attracting the number of Africans leaving for Europe.
                          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran