JFF: Coaching to go High-Tech at UTECH

I think GC Foster's location is the problem.
    We'll see how the race ends!
    I think UTech holds most of the cards. Its diversity gives it a 'stride up' ....but, GC Foster has greater physical infastructure and is a step ahead as far as sports programs and curriculum development is concerned.

GC Foster needs to get 'funds/sponsorship' to modernise and improve the gym, introduce computer equipment to analyse games and analyse athletes' form, enlarge fields and buildings before UTech can get going!

What do you mean the problem? Many universities have different schools and colleges located at different locations than the main campus. For example, at the university I attended, their school of law and school of divinity were located at two different locations across the city from the main campus.

With technology as it is today, if students needed to take some classes at UTech which does not require them to be there physically (for example a PE class), they could do the class on-line.

I think the bigger part of the problem could be the unavailability of reliable public transportation between the two sites as well as the unavailability of computers for everyone to connect to their class if it were offered on-line.
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

What do you mean the problem? Many universities have different schools and colleges located at different locations than the main campus. For example, at the university I attended, their school of law and school of divinity were located at two different locations across the city from the main campus.
        That is not a problem/is not the problem!

With technology as it is today, if students needed to take some classes at UTech which does not require them to be there physically (for example a PE class), they could do the class on-line.
        I think both institutions have the necessary equipment to offer distance teaching/learning.

I know that upgrade was discussed some time ago.

I think the bigger part of the problem could be the unavailability of reliable public transportation between the two sites as well as the unavailability of computers for everyone to connect to their class if it were offered on-line.

Public transport is not a problem if our small car taxis and 'robots' are factored in...

...but, I would think you are right on the money when it comes to the availability of computers in, for example, homes and libraries to make access easy for students...and other practitioners e.g. those who need to do college course work, be a part of research group or continuing education classes.

this is richard mccallum speaking...

However, he believes that, like the United States format, Premier League experience should count for something, thus exempting players from some courses.

'I don't think everybody should start from scratch,' he opined. 'If I were to start now it would be unfair for me or a player who had played for several years. As a former player you must know the basics.'

of course, not everybody should start from scratch... those who have some higher level education should not have to start from scratch but the others, its a cbcb... that is why the emphasis should be on academics in combination with sports... people want things but nuh willing fi invest inna demself... de shortcut mentality..

dr. dawes response...

Dr. Dawes, though, contends that there's a difference with most MLS players.

'Most of the U.S. players would have already had a college degree,' said Dr. Dawes. 'What we want is a coach who can coach anybody, anywhere.'.
          he is right on this and this needs to be conveyed to the jamaican footballers who desire a future in the sport after their playing days are over... we have to raise the level across society...

I keep wondering why Tappa did not work on his coaching license when he was in England. This is true especially since he has coaching aspirations.
            I am sure the life as a professional footballer gives you a lot of time to do things like this on the side. I hope the other guys there will not make the same mistake.
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran