Fergie Tracking £15m Agbonlahor

• Fergie Tracking £15m Agbonlahor

Manchester United boss Sir Alex Ferguson is on the trail of Aston Villa’s £15million-rated striker Gabriel Agbonlahor.

Ferguson has ordered regular reports on the 21-year-old Birmingham-born player, who is on the verge of a full England cap.

A regular in Stuart Pearce’s England Under 21 side, Agbonlahor’s pace and goals – he has six in the Premier League this season – have attracted the attention of the champions.

Villa are anxious to hold onto their prized asset who is also being closely watched by Arsenal.
    Both United and the Gunners know that they will have to wait until the summer to make any move for the rising Villa star.

That would be no good for Ferguson, who is mulling over bringing in another striker during the January transfer window.

Last season Fergie brought in the experienced Henrik Larsson on loan and ideally would like to do something similar.

Much will depend on whether the injury jinxed Louis Saha can remain fit.

ah bwoy. You see now Lazie and unnu talk bout so many players ahead of this youth?

Who said players were ahead of him?

Well all the player you named since I called for him to go in England team.

Why you couldn't just say yes? Until today that Fergie show interest you weren't convinced. What is new? and Scaly wid him facey self

Well all the player you named since I called for him to go in England team.

Why you couldn't just say yes? Until today that Fergie show interest you weren't convinced. What is new? and Scaly wid him facey self
          Thats the problem round here, the tendency to misunderstand one's post. Same way after me mek a post on the other forum, Mosiah tek it as me making reference to him, since when is unuh singular?

Back to this, I wasn't saying they were better than him, I was simply saying that along with him, Young, Lennon and the others do need to be given a chance in the England setup.

Unless Scaly was being sarcastic, I didn't see where he was berating the player.

But Young and Lennon have been given chance, haven't they?

The fact is Gabi bring something different to the table that young, Lennon don't bring. Check how many under 21 goals he has scored and his playing at Villa over the last year and a half. Neither young or Lennon have that stat to support their case.

Gosh, you're only making a case of Gabi, I'm saying the lot of players need to be given a chance. I'm not aware of Young playing for the senior team.

We he was called, so too was Lennon.

I'm aware of Lennon, who did give a good display before injury wreaked his chances.

You're right, I wasn't aware Young played in the Austria friendly.

add Bentley to the list as well.

No you see that Gabi deserve his chance on his own merit?

add Bentley to the list as well.

No you see that Gabi deserve his chance on his own merit?
                        All of them deserve a chance, Young got his the other day.

there you go again.