how come mi caan hear nuttin fram unno again? Donovan "Brick Wall" Ricketts is in the house! - T.K.
Ricketts - praised by McCall.
McCALL HAILS RICKETTS SAVE
Bradford boss Stuart McCall was grateful to goalkeeper Donovan Ricketts following his side's goalless draw at Mansfield.
Mansfield were awarded a first-half penalty, but Ricketts kept out Michael Boulding's effort.
McCall said: "We had the better of the few chances but it was poor fare overall. Perhaps the conditions were partly to blame.
"The penalty was debatable, although from where we were we couldn't really see it, but fortunately for us Donovan has done well and pulled off a terrific save.
"Mansfield have picked up at home of late so I always knew it would be a tough game.
"We put an awful lot of balls into the box from corners and crosses, but nothing would drop for us."
Mansfield manager Billy Dearden believes that beating Bury at Field Mill on Saturday would make it a good week for the club.
Dearden said: "We wanted to win to get off the bottom of the table but we have another chance when Bury come here and we would be pleased with four points from two games.
"We looked heavy-legged after a very difficult game at Harrogate on Sunday on a very heavy pitch. I think 0-0 was probably a fair reflection on the game.
"That is our fourth successive clean sheet on the trot at home so we must be doing something right. We couldn't buy a clean sheet earlier in the season.
"I though Mickey (Boulding) would stick the penalty away and so did he. He is disappointed.
He normally sticks them down the middle. But their keeper did make a good save."
Ricketts - praised by McCall.
McCALL HAILS RICKETTS SAVE
Bradford boss Stuart McCall was grateful to goalkeeper Donovan Ricketts following his side's goalless draw at Mansfield.
Mansfield were awarded a first-half penalty, but Ricketts kept out Michael Boulding's effort.
McCall said: "We had the better of the few chances but it was poor fare overall. Perhaps the conditions were partly to blame.
"The penalty was debatable, although from where we were we couldn't really see it, but fortunately for us Donovan has done well and pulled off a terrific save.
"Mansfield have picked up at home of late so I always knew it would be a tough game.
"We put an awful lot of balls into the box from corners and crosses, but nothing would drop for us."
Mansfield manager Billy Dearden believes that beating Bury at Field Mill on Saturday would make it a good week for the club.
Dearden said: "We wanted to win to get off the bottom of the table but we have another chance when Bury come here and we would be pleased with four points from two games.
"We looked heavy-legged after a very difficult game at Harrogate on Sunday on a very heavy pitch. I think 0-0 was probably a fair reflection on the game.
"That is our fourth successive clean sheet on the trot at home so we must be doing something right. We couldn't buy a clean sheet earlier in the season.
"I though Mickey (Boulding) would stick the penalty away and so did he. He is disappointed.
He normally sticks them down the middle. But their keeper did make a good save."