J.J the Live wire Inspires Bradford to victory

• J.J the Live wire Inspires Bradford to victory

<DIV class=mxb><DIV class=sh></DIV><DIV class=sh>Match Report to follow </DIV><DIV class=sh>Cheltenham 1-2 Bradford </DIV></DIV></TD></TR><TR><TD width="416" valign="top">Jamaican winger Jermaine Johnson inspired Bradford to victory with a second-half winner against Cheltenham, who had John Finnigan sent off.

Kayode Odejayi gave Cheltenham the lead, before Jerry Gill cleared a David Graham effort off the line.

Finnigan was dismissed on the half-hour following an off the ball incident with City striker Dean Windass.

Bradford levelled on 52 minutes as Graham headed home and the winner came when Johnson ran clean through on goal. <HR>

Cheltenham: Brown, Gill (Elvins 73), Caines, Lowe, Armstrong, Melligan (Yao 84), Finnigan, McCann, Wilson, Odejayi, Guinan (Bird 34).
    Subs Not Used: Puddy, Wylde.

Sent Off: Finnigan (32).

Booked: McCann, Bird, Gill.

Goals: Odejayi 4.

Bradford: Ricketts, Doyle, Wetherall, Bower, Edghill, Jermaine Johnson, Schumacher, Bridge-Wilkinson, Holmes, Windass, Graham (Colbeck 78).
    Subs Not Used: Howarth, Parker, Eddie Johnson, Penford.

Booked: Windass, Bower.

Goals: Graham 52, Jermaine Johnson 69.

Att: 3,830

Ref: C Penton (Sussex).

</TD></TR>

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

RE: J.J the Live wire Inspires Bradford to victory

Funny how our so called problematic ballers excel in forgein Leagues , J.J and Lowe whom some here regard as head problems are esily controlled and contribute in the english leagues .It begs the question is it the person or the enviroment.When an individual like Lowe can take his club to promotion and get traded to a Div 1 club after 2 seasons, when a player like J.J can walk into Bolton albeit not being able to break into 1st team from the NPL or return for a 2nd tour of Duty in the english league and be valued for his pace ... wellthat says it all about the enviroment where he is coming from.

Incidentally both cannot geta look at the national team on a regular basis and from what I have seen when they do they contribute immensely to the national team .J.J (livewire)with his pace and Onandi (Kuyt) Lowe with his physical strength , pace, power and clinical finishing .

I believe without a doubt if Clovis saw the wisdom of whipping Onandi into shape for the 2002 campaign , I am sure given a chance a DIV 1 or 2 would spend money to do the same.

The only problem is we lack coaches or a T.D who can do same. I must say Thanks to portmore united for believing in the Big Man and Colin Todd for doing same with the LIVE WIRE

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

you a sell JJ short W. We shouldn't just say pace - his pace is frightening to say the least but some may forget how many games he ran the show for Jamaica in the middle on both sides of the ball - albeit in friendlies when they couldn't get our 'first choice' midfielders. I think it was a friendly against South Africa a couple years back where JJ was playing them almost single handedly - get all yellow too when when him wouldn't mek none a dem pass him.

But JJ screwed because first it was the great Richard Langley starting over him now it's Jamal Campbell Rice... We wont use him but Arsene Wenger glad fi see a bwoy like dat out of the premiership no one to come and demoralise hismega millionssquad while they are trying to mount a challenge for the premiership
      SA 2010: Reggae Boyz coming home!

Good going JJ. What league is this again? As Princess would say "call me when he is doing this in The Championship (Div 1) or the EPL". This is similar to some parents making a big deal that their child (who happens to be 26) has passed subjects in the JSC after spending years in the school system.

I expect much more from JJ so I am not going to start celebrating just yet. As a matter of fact, I will not be bigging up any of our national players who are tearing it up at D2 level. I expect much more from our national players.

Yes Shatta, call me negative. I am nly adopting another position of yours that we should not settle for success at the second class level. D2 is actually the third division down the ladder, so I hope you see where i am coming from. . .
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Big up Jerry! Look like yuh finally find yuh niche in football. Big up Pepe Goodison, and what a career the man having at Tranmere.

Nuh watch nuttin still, both a dem have a chance of meking it to Div 2 (championship) next year.

Coca-Cola Football League One Table

1 Nottm Forest 10 8 21

2 Tranmere 10 8 20

3 Bristol City 10 4 18

4 Bradford 10 6 17

Yes, and call me when them reach.
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

as long as you hold everyone to the same standards that is fine with me.

question- how do you rank the npl and mls to the lower tiers (championship,league 1 &amp; 2) of english football?
              Blessed Love

When have you seen me going on as if scoring a few goals in the NPL is any great feat?

never. now, can you answer the question please?
                  Blessed Love

Shatta and Shatta alone will decide when someone is to be called "negative" and if and when Shatta so decides then so will it be done.

No one can draw The Ras out and that should have been known around here by now so why unnu a try it?

Now all i have to say is congrats JJ and lets keep up the good work while putting your shoulders to the wheel. End of story and if that player gets a players player of the year award then regardless of league that shows that his peers recognised his hard work.

I don't think anyone on this forum qualifies to talk about "call me when these players move up or show marked improvement" when last year not one but three of our players did just that and of the three one was in the Prem and the other two stepped up a division and did anyone of us do anything to honor those players?

Did we seek to interview those players? As a journalists one must be objective and prone to aborting most "bellies" before it grows so why is one of our esteemed Journalist on here spouting off negative things about a reggaeboyz footballer when his job calls on him to be at least objective at times.

Yes the man might be a headache and yes the man might have said he was done rich already but if you can write about that then you damn sure can write about his making it to the EPL and no try and degrade the man. That was low class and we need fi call each other on that as this place will be a ghost town of cliques if this continues. People are watching the battle lines being drawn and it no look good.

Again let me say that no guy can't call out Shatta as Shatta says what needs to be said and if a stone is thrown into a hog pen and a hog bawl out then thats the hog that got hit. Man and man can be vex with me about the Simoes vs the JFF post but that needed to be said and so Shatta said it.(there goes that damn third person again)

Did this website or anyone associated with it honor our footballers for their accomplishment last year? Where is the encouragement? We want topnotch results but we fail to understand that we have to work for it.

So how man ago tell me bout call dem when the players elevate but dem not even a recognise the players dem when dem do good and elevate?

Princess shouldn't be quoted as she at times embodies what is wrong with our classist Jamaican system as she is yet to let go her view of Damian "stew peas" Stewart and the same thing goes for Sickko and Davis.

If the man dem can't see that attitude being a major reason why most of us are here in the US to begin with(hypocrites) and how that cancer needs to be addressed and cut out then mi can't help unnu.

We see people as what they were and refuse to see them rise and in fact try to hold them down as they rise and yet unnu get bex when Shatta say that we have "slave master mentality" how guy fi a flip when dem nah hold no medi pon dem actions?

I strongly suggest two weeks in the hills away from it all to think cause some a the man dem medi not even intermediate it needs remedial work.

You know what make mi leave the I them alone as this thing yah a get very very very personal and as black people we must can correct each other as each one teach one.

All of us used to share books, thoughts and ideas and nuff a the man dem help elevate the I from an angry black youth who knew something wasn't right to someone who reads every chance I get and not only read but read more critically. From Baddas, to Scaly to Mosiah to you Tilla to Gamma to Assassin to Emperor and the list goes on I have learnt from all the man dem so why when the I a share back what the I learn the man dem a take it so personal?

Our problem is our mind and if we really sit down and think on it one must ask why our players excell away from Jamaica and hell why most Jamaican excell away from Jamaica?

We have to ask questions to grow and so why the man dem a carry belly with me for giving back what I have gotten from the man dem? The man dem help grow me and so I am only doing the same so w