• Claude Davis A Try Gi Whe Di Man Dem Game

:w00t:

RE: Claude Davis A Try Gi Whe Di Man Dem Game

Him just give it weh by playing Gallas onside

Why are we so negative? its like we seek out or search for the negatives in our own. Its like we do it without even realising thats what we are doing.

It come in like we program or something.

Look on the posts dem on here and note the common thread. No he will get it right soon or I have great confidence that he is going to do well or his confidence is growing as the game wears on or he is wearing our flag well its like we are programed a certain way and makes one wonder WHAT THE HELL THEY DID TO US IN SLAVERY?

Wow fi intelligent people who understands word sound and power how come we stay so?

interesting and yes if it needs to be said Shatta will say it to any guy anytime anywhere and dare guy fi say something.

Just say anything and see what happens

Man guh inna di next forum wit yuh Marcus Garvey foolishness. Dis is di football forum and DAVIS a gi whe di game :hehe:

what are you talking about?

i think he had a pretty decent game. his game seems to have improved leap and bounds and he made some timely interceptions and tackles.

it is nice to see a home bred player holding his own in the big leagues asianst the biggg siddeee and the best forward in the world!

well done claude!!! i hope you will keep improving with each performance
          Blessed Love

yu nuh!
            Blessed Love

now that's a real slave mentality! how did claude give away the game?
              Blessed Love

The Emperor (9/23/2006)what are you talking about?
                I'm talking about him being dispossessed in front of his own 18 yard box, giving the ball away in the middle of the field a number of times and playing GALLAS onside enabling him to score. Yuh want more? :hehe:

you can see the glass as half empty or as half full. it is clear how you see it. sure he was disposessed in front of his own 18, but remember that he won that very ball inside the 18- preventing a goalscoring opportunity. he also came back to break up that same attack. he did make a few poor passes but who didn't. even the entire arsenal back line did.

even world class players need time to adapt to the rigors of the epl- we have the chance to support one of our home grown players in the league and we tearing him apart of after what 2 games? claude had a decent game, his game improved and he was definitely the better defender on his team on the day.

well done claude!! better next time. how about that brick?
                  Blessed Love

Santa Claude- by mid way the season he will be on the bench. Maybe they spent all theat money on him cause they saw his height and thought he could negate the balls into the area but they did not realise he did not take his brain with him.

Sickko (9/23/2006)Santa Claude- by mid way the season he will be on the bench. Maybe they spent all theat money on him cause they saw his height and thought he could negate the balls into the area but they did not realise he did not take his brain with him.
                      I think Claude will be alright. He started out a bit tentative and this was his first game with Sheffield in the Primership. I think as he gets more games under his belt he will be fine. Imagine making your debut and you are up against Arsenal and Henry, that would make most people a bit timid.
                      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

The Emperor (9/23/2006)what are you talking about?

i think he had a pretty decent game. his game seems to have improved leap and bounds and he made some timely interceptions and tackles.

it is nice to see a home bred player holding his own in the big leagues asianst the biggg siddeee and the best forward in the world!

well done claude!!! i hope you will keep improving with each performance
                        Agree with you. I was on the phone with Westman during the latter part of the first half and I told him Claude was having a fair game.

The game is over and I think, all things being equal,he had a good game.

that is harsh! and for a man of your profession i am dissappointed in you. this young man'sstory should be of interest to you. you should be happy to have something like this to write about and should be making an effort to get an exclusive interview from him.

i will, just watch this space. i talked to him years ago and he spoke of his ambitions. i would like to talk to him again seeing that he realized a great deal of what he set out to do.
                          Blessed Love

he did, but is like some of us just have the picture of the same rugged under 23 player in our minds that we cant accept his improvements.

it goes without saying that arsenal is my team- but i said to a friend at the begining of the game that i want arsenal to beat them bad but i want claude to have a good game (and he did). if shefield were to score i wanted it to be claude. some people on here is like they wanted claude to be the scape goat. it is as if they wouldn't mind if it was him who scored the own goal.

compare how he contained adebayor against man u's entire back four "first strong". he did a good job and he wasn't rash in his challenges as usual. he showed a lot more composure and when the ball was not his to be won he stayed on his feet and kept the forward in check. had that been gardner or goodison we would all sing good game in unision.

we still should because it was a good game- and for crying out loud he is one of ours. marlon king score on goal and i came on here and see comments like goal of the season ra ra ra- after one game. what of our born and bred player? come on!!
                            Blessed Love

This is his first game coming off an injury, and he had a descent game. He had several timely tackles, and it is unlikely he's fully match fit right now. Mi wouldn't be so harsh on his performance.