Walter Boyd says 'no' to Rene

Or rather it was the JFF's lack of institutional discipline that got him to France, same lack of discipline that allowed Steven Malcolm to play on after he went into the stands at Jarrett Park and threw a beer bottle that badly injured a man, putting him in hospital.
    Well that come into play to, I still say though Boyd should be more cafefull when chosing his words.

That Shorty incident is news to me never know bout that.
    I think we should leave the dead alone though.

What's wrong in what Walter said? That's his opinion and I'm sure thousands of Jamaicans share his views. The fact that he does not share the same view as Barrett and Hall does not make him disrespectful. In fact, I think he showed respect in saying that The Prof could offer some assistance to Tappa. Nothing wrong with that either. Bradley Stewart, a very knowledgable coach, played assistant to Tappa in two recent games.
      "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

ok...but simoes to be tappa's assistant? is like asking jawge to be maudib's assistant!!!!

Originally posted by Farmah View Post
          What's wrong in what Walter said? That's his opinion and I'm sure thousands of Jamaicans share his views. The fact that he does not share the same view as Barrett and Hall does not make him disrespectful. In fact, I think he showed respect in saying that The Prof could offer some assistance to Tappa. Nothing wrong with that either. Bradley Stewart, a very knowledgable coach, played assistant to Tappa in two recent games.

I have no problems with him expressing his opinions but there is a more tactfull way to do it. Walter Boyd is still a revered player in many parts and young kids looking to play and possibly represent Jamaica will hear this and not have respect for Rene if he is appointed and ends up coaching them.
          What a waste it would be if a talented young player get the chance to work with Rene and ends up not learning anything because in the back of head Walters words affects his response to Rene's teachings.

I personally am not the biggest Rene fan but I do know that he is the most successful and knowlegable coach we have ever had so I will always give him the benefit of the doubt.................Walter could have even said that it would have sounded so much better.

Originally posted by Scaly View Post

That Shorty incident is news to me never know bout that.
            I think we should leave the dead alone though.
            Why? If he did it he did it.

Me nuh like talk bad bout the dead boss...just old fashion da way de.

Plush nuh watch nutten boss;
                It's the "experts" at work. They sense that there will be some major success with the Prof./Tappa combo, hence they try to sew the seed of discord and division. We tend to thrive on sabotage and "tear down" in Ja.

Boyd is just the microphone trust me on that.

Originally posted by Scaly View Post
                  Me nuh like talk bad bout the dead boss...just old fashion da way de.
                  I've always been curious, as you're not the first I hear with that. The fact is if someone did something we'd frown upon if he was alive, why not frown upon it if he is dead? It not talking bad bout the dead, its called speaking the truth.

Same way Mosiah didn't appreciate Ruel Reid saying the dead youth was no angel. Reality is reality.

So you don't even have the character
                    to let the dead rest in peace? The man is dead and cannot mount a proper defence for his name among the living. Carry on; birds of a feather.

isn't he?

I've always been curious, as you're not the first I hear with that. The fact is if someone did something we'd frown upon if he was alive, why not frown upon it if he is dead? It not talking bad bout the dead, its called speaking the truth.

Same way Mosiah didn't appreciate Ruel Reid saying the dead youth was no angel. Reality is reality.
                        I see u point but mi parents grow up that way and is just part of my character it might be flawed to some but jus cant change it now or at least I don't feel like it.

yeah...but him neva ASK!

Do you know that in law you cant defame a dead person, meaning you can say anything about them and no one alive can sue you?

is not law scaly worried about..... if goodwill is attached to the person's name that could be an issue although technically i don't think the action will be defamation because that is an action in personem

wha dat mean in the Queen's Hinglish bass?