• The Arsenal v. Wigan game was a classical 1&2 touch

...football game.

It was also a classical lesson in defensive football against Arsenal--the superior team.

...football game.

It was also a classical lesson in defensive football against Arsenal--the superior team.
    Nice try by Wigan!
    Any of this Arsenal's pass and move games is always a lesson on how the game should be played!

who won

Originally posted by OJ View Post
        who won

Yuh affi hask?
        GUNNERS!

an' yuh ansa?

OK!
            since yuh affi hask?
            GUNNERS!

Speaking of the match it was interesting to see Wenger put Denilson to play the Fabregas role and his TEAMmates in the main ignoring him. Mosiah would say - he disappeared! ~ sigh! ~

Yet, when they played through him, it was apparent he could handle the role well! That not playing through the youngster made Arsenal's job much more difficult than it should have been.

Mr. Moderator can you please delete these posts for just being idle and anti-Empire? Thank you.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I knew who won but was trying to understand if HL thought wigan approach and defensive play worked? It proably save them from getting 6 however. I think you beat team like arsenal by attacking them.

well it's difficult to counter...in the past yuh could rough up the midfield and disrupt the free flowong service....when the gunners responsed in kind they were penalised (remember the dirty tag attached to vieira?) this team is different though...the roughing up doesn't seem to work.

true we know that but does HL? I think he was sying Wigan bunker down thing worked.

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                      I knew who won but was trying to understand if HL thought wigan approach and defensive play worked? It proably save them from getting 6 however. I think you beat team like arsenal by attacking them.
                      Sorry!