Why is Israel considered European and can play in UEFA

Originally posted by Shatta View Post
    Bricktop a weh dem bwoy deh come from? (won't even call them Isrealites or even Jews as we done know a thief dem thief it)
    Hee Hee I thought everybody knew that but anyway

Should not have happened. I think we should apply for membership into the Oceania Confed. Wi must can beat New Zealand and qualify fi di world cup every time.

Originally posted by Shatta View Post
        If dem a European then send dem go live a Europe then
        Ha!

Send them back to the continent that tried to kick them out for the better part of two millennia?

And who's going to do that?

Zeppo everywhere dem bwoy deh go dem get kick out

Yet dem try and cover it up and make it look like say everyone no like dem

from Spain to Germany to all over the world dem get kick out and now its America time as the people all over America are waking up to the fact that they have no health care and are embroiled in a money sapping war when kids are dying from type 2 diabetes etc. etc.

Dem bwoy deh time up and dem know it and we no fraid fi tell them but right now its a smart attack pon dem as dem nah stop and will never stop wah dem a do until like Iwayne and the presi from Iran tell dem

Total anhilation straight to the morgue we a send dem!

You no see the Jamaica people dem finally a wise up to what rasta did a tell dem long time.

The bwoy dem corrupt you with dem money and media and then have you sell your soul to them fi money

Notice how every industry dem inna push the homo thing

Knowledge Wisdom and Understanding
          Before a war seek counsel

Nothing happens before its time trust mi

Wait till after the sub prime mortage thing hits the fan and the recession kicks in and white people start go back to soup lines and see if it ago pretty pon dem bwoy deh.

Right now they are talking about the working poor in Orange Country and the food bank is out of food. Just wait man

Nothing happens before its time, since dem nah stop and can't stop you no fight them you just give them rope fi go hang themselves

Dem can't help it as dem no know better

respect

Hmm. Somewhere around the third sentence or so your post lost all signs of coherency and/or relevance. I'm going to guess that you ended up reading the wrong star chart this morning and just put it down to that.

Anyway, to try and answer the original question in the thread, this comes from Wikipedia:

Because of isolation by many of its Middle Eastern neighbors, the Israel Football Association was not affiliated with any confederation between 1974 and 1994. Since 1991 Israeli clubs have been participating in European competitions and they received full UEFA membership in 1994.

Same reason why Australia is in the Asian Confed....

You don't have one ************************ to bother you..

Who is 'Dem' ?

Yuh have sense ?

I knew that would draw you out. Pull up a chair and take notes Maudib because as mi granny used to say Things are about to come to bump.

Worse like how the people dem can't have no pickney, dem pickney no have health insurance and dem insurance a get cancel when dem have cancer etc.

You think it pretty out deh right now? Black people used to poor treatment but now white people dem can't take the pressure and you no see wah a gwaan inna France and Italy.

Thats only the start because the first thing people do is find someone to blame when things start go bad and right now it the mexicans in California but that soon change

again nothing happens before its time

IN time all things will be revealed

Actually they aren't of "white" ancestry but that's a whole other discussion.
                    Bricktop - there are a great number of Jewish people who are of "white" ancestry. The jews indiginous to the area however, are Semetic, not "white" in the European sense.

The "whiteness" of many jews are likely tied to two factors - 1) the jewish mother is the source of the faith's genetic transfer (you cannot be jewish if your mother is not jewish, but you can be jewish if your father is not jewish) and 2) the diaspora.

The first of these two factors accommodated the unfortunate circumstances that jews found themselves in during the diaspora, where jewish women were often the object of rape and other forced unions by white Europeans (not much different than what they did to Africans in the new world - afterall, shake most of unuh family tree and a white man bound to fall out).

Prolonged interaction and existence in Europe inevitably led to voluntary conversion to the faith by white people as well as inter marriage with the local white people.

These "jews" are the people who are now inhabiting "Isreal" claiming it as theirs. I won't get into that part, but suffice to say, that if European jews have a legitimate claim to Palestine, then the Native Americans have a much more legitimate claim to America.

Good lesson. Did not know all this.

Why is Australia not in the Oceania confed?

Mosiah,

Australia was part of Oceania confederation until Germany 2006. They were deemed as always getting through very easy in that Zone since they were no other teams of its calibre.

For SA 2010, they will be competing in the Asian Confederate which I think is fair. They will now have to go through China, Japan and Korea. No more free pass.

Originally posted by Mexxx View Post
                          come to think of it, help my geography folks, but Russia falls into that category also although that is one large country that spans 2 continents?

Back to Israel, is it because they are of "white" ancestory compared to the Asians and in particular the Palestinians?

Because i think they like Turkey, Albania are part of the EU. Their national teams as well as their club sides ( Maccabi Haifa basketball and football teams play in UEFA tournaments)

Being part of EU enables them that priviledge. If I'm not mistake they even have EU passports.

You can make the same argument as for why some Argentine players have Italian passports and can play freely anywhere in Europe.

Juan Sebastian Veron is one of them and the Argentine player that won the WC with Italy last yr is another one. I think his name was Mauricio Camoranesi.