Why is Israel considered European and can play in UEFA

• Why is Israel considered European and can play in UEFA

come to think of it, help my geography folks, but Russia falls into that category also although that is one large country that spans 2 continents?

Back to Israel, is it because they are of "white" ancestory compared to the Asians and in particular the Palestinians?
    http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...w-kit-0708.gif the wisdom and courage of my mind and the strength and vigour of my body", to enable them to enjoy a better life. I ask God's blessings on our nation. I ask for His guidance on the government that I will lead as we face the challenges of the future. I know that we can't even walk without Him holding our hands. http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...aa20b58a33.gif

it is because they have CLOUT! turkey should fall in that category too.

Brethren it comes down to politics, and most of the Arab countries do not recognize Israel as an independent country. For the most part, only Jordan & Egypt recognize Israel. They really should compete in Asia like their neighbors.

Gamma, true true, and I forgot about them

Why is Turkey also in UEFA? is Turkey part of the EU Nations?
        http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...w-kit-0708.gif the wisdom and courage of my mind and the strength and vigour of my body", to enable them to enjoy a better life. I ask God's blessings on our nation. I ask for His guidance on the government that I will lead as we face the challenges of the future. I know that we can't even walk without Him holding our hands. http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...aa20b58a33.gif

Palestine play as a team? are they a country recognise by FIFA?

Can you imagine a game between Saudi Arabia or Iran and Isreal? Where would that play? and who would be the spectators?

That would be some game to watch

Palestine play as a team? are they a country recognise by FIFA?

Can you imagine a game between Saudi Arabia or Iran and Isreal? Where would that play? and who would be the spectators?
            So what about Turkey as Gamma so rightly suggested, should they play in Asia or Commebol

even Asia is a toss up as sometimes Iran and Iraq etc. play inna some asian cup thing.

Maybe Commebol

Turkey is at the border of two continents, Asia & Europe. They have actually made an application to join the EU sometime ago, and it is under consideration. As for now, they are not a part of the EU.

turks are looked down upon in most European countries especially Germany...that is why mehmet scholl was such a break through player because his mother was turkish......

the belief is that they will not be given EU status because there would then be a mass exodus .......

so is ballack..

Why is Australia not in the Oceania confed?

Originally posted by Mexxx View Post
                        Back to Israel, is it because they are of "white" ancestory
                        Actually they aren't of "white" ancestry but that's a whole other discussion.

mi nuh know

Why is Australia not in the Oceania confed?
                            Sometime ago they applied to join the Asian confed, and was accepted as a member. See http://www.chinadaily.com.cn/english...ent_427715.htm

Bricktop a weh dem bwoy deh come from? (won't even call them Isrealites or even Jews as we done know a thief dem thief it)

anyone who run and hide from scrutiny have something to hide as mi brethrin from Iran say.

If dem a European then send dem go live a Europe then

dem can't have dem cake and eat it too