jamaica will make it

not as badly as we do now...i am convinced of it...think about it lazie ..."back to africa"....that is a PWERFUL motivation....

Blackstarliner, rastafari movement...the songs of the 70's, peter tosh's song african, mama africa.....it's a lot of emotion lazie...and simoes will tell you that football is played with emotion...emotion that england lacked despite having all the attributes necessary to succeed in football.

yes lazie we will go because jamaica is and has been instrumental in may ways in looking to africa.....it will be not juat a football tournament...it will be a spiritual journey.

when i was in south africa...in one of the matches i was run out as i dived to get into my crease and i suffered i really bad "strawberry" on my left elbow....it was painful but when i looked on the pitch i saw pieces of my skin and my blood on african soil.....that was a powerful and moving experience.

lazie....we HAVE TO qualify for SA 2010! we have to.
    The emotional connection to Africa is one thing but when it come down to playing 90 min of good winning football it's another. I want JA to qualify like everyone else but it will be a monumental task for them to do it.

We will need to play much much better than we did in the last 2 games, the chance that Shelton got infront of goal with a free header and the other where the striker was 6 yards out and an open goal should have been put away easily. These are the things that will come back and bite us. U tink sey Deon Burton would have missed those? NEVER!

We need to play some very strong teams and win b4 we begin the qualifications.

And I don't think Tappa is the man to do it, not that he can't but I don't see him as fully ready as a coach. I am happy for him and he on the right track but there is too much work for him now.

Who saw Lord of War ?

The scenes after the Gun Trader had to snort a line of gunpowder and cocaine..

"My minds playing tricks on me"

Man all a hallucinate about playing cricket in South Africa..and a bruise up dem elbow pon bed head.

Who was bowling ? Khallis ??

yuh mussi misunderstand mi......emotion alone naw dweet. however it will provide additional motivation.

tell yuh what...unnuh adopt the watch and see attitude...you will be welcomed aboard when yuh ready...seen?!

hallucinate? what fart yuh chatting? what the HELL do you know about why i was in south africa and what i was doing? while you watch movies...people live there lives!

SCREW YOU!

Suh anybody tell yuh Tappa is the permanent coach ?

Stick to making up arguments why he cannot play in midfield.

No need to start making up new arguments on FANTASY scenarios ..

Ah just hope yuh pay for the hotel room damages..

Manager want to know why cricket bat lodge up in dem ceiling...

not as badly as we do now...i am convinced of it...think about it lazie ..."back to africa"....that is a PWERFUL motivation....

Blackstarliner, rastafari movement...the songs of the 70's, peter tosh's song african, mama africa.....it's a lot of emotion lazie...and simoes will tell you that football is played with emotion...emotion that england lacked despite having all the attributes necessary to succeed in football.

yes lazie we will go because jamaica is and has been instrumental in may ways in looking to africa.....it will be not juat a football tournament...it will be a spiritual journey.

when i was in south africa...in one of the matches i was run out as i dived to get into my crease and i suffered i really bad "strawberry" on my left elbow....it was painful but when i looked on the pitch i saw pieces of my skin and my blood on african soil.....that was a powerful and moving experience.

lazie....we HAVE TO qualify for SA 2010! we have to.
                oh ... so its all based on emotions? There's only 1.5 spots available for Concacaf, I'll continue to hope that our players can deliver on the field.

gamma... you stole my thunder... you basically summed up what i was going to say... in addition, the talent pool jamaica has today is way greater than when we qualified for 1998... coupled with the disappointment of barely missing out in 2002...

yuh mussi misunderstand mi......emotion alone naw dweet. however it will provide additional motivation.

tell yuh what...unnuh adopt the watch and see attitude...you will be welcomed aboard when yuh ready...seen?!
                    No Boss, I am on the wagon already like u but I am just saying that the road will be very rough and bumpy and the driver we have will not manage it all by himself.

It will be one long rough road and many will fall off the truck.

Emotion is an important element in close contests..

As Bruce seh..

You need emotional content!

Don't think....feeeel. It's like a finger, pointing away to the moon. Don't concentrate on the finger or you will miss all that heavenly glory..

Speaking of quotes.. is ah wonder Portia nevah reel out dis one:

You have offended my family and you have offended the Shoalin (PNP) temple..

Heh,heh.

where yuh get ALL from? anyway...as you like it sah.

iz awright... like gamma seh, adap de watch and see attitude... mi nuh surprize, mi si yuh lack vision from lang time... wi gwine welcome yuh aboard soon as yuh ready... soun de big ting dem!

ok sah... welcome aboard... de understanding is that some will be trepidatious along the journey but there are enuff of us with strength to uplift the spirit of the timorous... that includes lazie...

cho... nuh mek him get pon yuh wrong side dis mawning... him cant help himself...

seen.