plush... i agree the breakdown is much more than the public needs to know... attendance is all that is necessary along with an audit... it serves no real business purpose to operate in this manner... appears comical and amateurish... however, it has come to this because of the general mistrust of officials by the public...
JFF makes small profit in first friendly
Isn't the attendance and price of tickets public knowledge?
The JFF VOLUNTEERED other info that I couldn't care about. People release figures for a reason and one of the reason her could be the fact that with the Trelawny stadium open for rental showing the breakdown of attendance and what people are willing to pay to come into the game could open the eye of more private promoters like we have in England.
Weren't the ticket prices advertised to the public? I thought the attendance was announced so again I ask is this opposing for opposing sake? as I see no reason why PUBLIC information should be witheld in this case.
One step at a time, let us not guess what someone is after and give that person(shatta in this case) rope fi go heng demself
So again since the man dem a carry belly fi carry belly sake I will call and ask a yard as there is no LOGICAL reason given fi the bunch of pregnancy dem bout yah!
respect
Its like everyone can ask question and mi no fi ask nothing.
hail up ras shatta.. yuh neva si mi did a bring don1 awgiment to your attention wha day...
anyway bout de attendance ting... i dont know the tix prices... i only heard attendance figures being thrown out by the announcers... like i said it appears in the +/- 20k range from what i saw on the tele...
organizations disclose figures as they see fit, most often there is an objective to such disclosures... in this case, i dont know... can only speculate... with respect to comp tix, i could not tell that... what might appear to be comp could be purchased by some entity and distributed...
i do know the jlp convention was happening.. did notice a mass entry of people to the stands that appeared to be from the jlp conference (just a guess)... the presentation of check/gift by 'the driver' appeared to be... well i let others decide... it would be intresting to know if the jlp people bought tix for their people to support the match... a few of them even bothered maudib enough to tek him seat inna grandstand...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
Naw man Maudib woulda give a fellow laborites him seat, him wouldn't have to ask- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Baddaz View Posthowever, it has come to this because of the general mistrust of officials by the public...
And the jump in the sea comment did not help.
But I agree. I don't think it is necessary to have a monthly press conference to nitpick the financial details. But some of us demanded it of Boxhill, so that's the bed in which we find ourselves.