JFF makes small profit in first friendly

Thanks for clarifying because when you mention "breakdown" and "has never happened before" some of us may misunderstand you.

lol...

i didn't say you did, jus making the forum know that disclosure was around in his first term even though it was lacking in the second.

Good point. The worst part about it for me was believing that journalists did not have a right to ask. I am not sure anyone was looking for an entire and complete breakdown every month, but when asked about the JFF's finances, "go jump in the sea" was not the correct response.

So maybe we need to chill when it comes to bigging up this administration for doing something that it either did not do, or rarely did until now.
            true true true... and in the same vein, we should recognise the new administration's effort at disclosing the figures...

and I agree with that too, it is not the right answer(let me spell it out)

Have done so. And the forward planning is very good! Hopefully, when we decide on the coach/td we will also have that planning for the future and not just the next WC.

We agree! There is hope!

totally agree mosiah...

Good point. The worst part about it for me was believing that journalists did not have a right to ask. I am not sure anyone was looking for an entire and complete breakdown every month, but when asked about the JFF's finances, "go jump in the sea" was not the correct response.

for years we on the forum have questioned the jamaican reporters reluctance to ask the tough questions... they had the right... the "go jump in the sea" attitude smacks of arrogance... myopic indifference to the supporterz of jamaica football in general... how or why would the supporterz cooperate with any administration that demonstrates such indifference to its supporterz...

hopefully, lessons will be learned...

Is it against the law to ask for FIGURES before making statements? Just asking if its out of the ordinary to seek knowledge, hence wisdom and then understanding.

Here I was thinking the book of Proverbs was worthy to be read but now I know that isn't so.

Again I ask what was the price breakdown of the tickets and while we are at it then we can say how many were comp etc.

I am sure all of us are used to dealing with FACTS in our everyday jobs so is it then above us as Jamaicans to ask for FACTS also before we jump to conclusions.

Sickko those are figures you should be seeking a journalists to back up your position instead of coming with "opinions"

Then again I guess when one starts to deal with cold hard facts it takes away from being argumentive

Chief Servant to the Streets
                      dem nah tie mi up again a wah dem hear bout? after man a no claffy

Such a response was also a slap in the face to sponsors and potential sponsors.

Don't expect our reporters to become brave any time soon. There are some, but not enuff.

Such a response was also a slap in the face to sponsors and potential sponsors.
                          implicit in my post... totally agree...

Don't expect our reporters to become brave any time soon. There are some, but not enuff.
                          no!? den dem not doing dem jobs representing the peoples interest... is this a case for the solicitor general...

The sad part is, I think they have strength for Bruce and Portia, but I am yet to see any of them stand up to di bass, Burrell! Him nuh ramp fi race dem up and threaten dem wid expulsion. But that was the old Burrell, of course!

Inna Jamaica you have to be a badman fi people respect you

However at times you have to give them a "smart attack"

Serioualy, I dont see the big deal. I keep telling you guys, this is why they have auditors. I don't here of this happening at other federationa. If you ask for attendance, that is one thing...asking how much money was made is probably asking for too much....breakdown is way too much