JFF makes small profit in first friendly

whoa nelly!

yes shatta if you are promting something and want to build momentum you going to have a great deal of compt tickects. I am would say there were many comp tickets.

Yuh mean with all this transparency such basic figures were not included?!? Assasin, time to give yuh bwoy a call!

And when did this place become a mess?

Not sure but let's just blame it on Boxhill !

Originally posted by Shatta View Post
                How many people were in the stadium and what were the price breakdown of the tickets?

I thought the commentator on FSC said that they were over 20,000 people in the stadium so how much were in grandstand and how much were in the bleachers and then multiply that by the price of the corresponding tickets.
                Please be aware that there will be promotional tickets that would have gone to the sponsors, i.e., Digicel. Former players have gone on the record asking for free tickets and the JFF under the former administration stated that they would accommodate them, plus tickets for staff, ballers etc.

We used to get all that information one time.

sigh

Ok...well lets work to build a relationship with the new administration. Fans are important, even though there are some forumites who chose to discount the impact of diehard supporters.

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
                      Ok...well lets work to build a relationship with the new administration. Fans are important, even though there are some forumites who chose to discount the impact of diehard supporters.
                      what do you mean by that?

Well, yuh say we used to get all that information in the past. When you say "we" are you referring to the RBSC or the general public?

Let me break it down for those of us with short memories, because I see some people talking bout "has that ever happened before".

1. In 2001 or thereabouts, when the RBSC sought information regarding a match, what were we summarily told to do with ourselves?

2. During the Boxhill administration, I personally attended at least one news conference where the supplied the public with detailed information about a match, attendance figures and all. No one had to ask for it. There have been at least one other occasion when much of this information was reported in some newspaper. I was not at that press conference. (I don't get to go to a lot of them.)

3. Yesterday, the new Burrell administration gives to the public a good breakdown of the JFF's finances, including figures from at least one of the matches. In addition to that he presents a 4 year budget.

So maybe we need to chill when it comes to bigging up this administration for doing something that it either did not do, or rarely did until now.

When RBSC members are present at these news conferences we act as any media house. So, if we ask a question, the answer is public and anyone can choose to run with it or not.

let me clarify, I am talking about the overall 4 year plan, nothing like this was ever presented, I am not talking about the match figures and nothing like that has ever been presented.

during the 98 buildup Burrell use to give out the figures from games.

I don't believe I ever said he never gave out figures.