• JFF makes small profit in first friendly

JFF makes small profit in first friendly Thursday, 22 November 2007

The Jamaica Football Federation JFF made a slim profit from staging the friendly international against El Salvador at the National stadium.

The Federation had an income of $11.3 million with an expenditure of $10.9 million including $8 million for both teams.

Air fare for the El Salvador team was $1.9 million and match fees totaling $1.65 million.

Hotel fees for the El Salvador team were $781,000.

The Reggae Boyz received $1.6 million in incentives for their three nil win over the team.

Hotel fees for the national squad were $1.5 million and air fare for the overseas based players from Europe and the United States totaled $1.5 million.

The cost of using the National Stadium was $872,000 while it cost $1 million to pay the ancillary staff at the facility.

Gate receipts totaled $7.7 million.

Sponsor Digicel gave $1.7 an additional $1.9 came from broadcast rights.

The figures for Wednesday' friendly against Guatemala are yet to be accumulated.

Good work JFF , and it takes someone with business acumen to get our house back in order. However, we have a long way to go but we are on our way.

How many people were in the stadium and what were the price breakdown of the tickets?

I thought the commentator on FSC said that they were over 20,000 people in the stadium so how much were in grandstand and how much were in the bleachers and then multiply that by the price of the corresponding tickets.

Mosiah and Ben Jammin what were the cost of a ticket to Grandstand and was it packed? How much was bleacher tickets and what was the crowd turn out?

I will do my own math

Chief Servant to the streets

were there any forumites that said the jff would lose from any matches at the stdium this soon...

somehow, it feels like a forumite out there would have said something like that..

it looks like the 20,000 number migh be correct... it might have been even slightly less but certainly not much more...

the guatemala game was way less in the stadium due to the rain... although people could have bought tickets and shown up...

Wait ... wasn't there a house that the JFF had been using to house the players? Whats up with that? If the house still exist, why are we paying hotel fees for our players?

That hovel in Cherry Gardens? Yuh waan millionaire fi guh kotch inna dat deh place? Yuh mad.

wasn't that pj's place whey him did call "uhuru"? never been there..it was that bad?

It's right beside PJ place and yes it is that bad.

everyday it appears more and more that boxhill was in de rundown bizniz... evryting him tuch mash dung... like mi seh b4 boxhill singlehandedly set jamaica football back 20 yrs... what an idiot...

I have been to the Cherry Gardens house and believe me it's

no Pegasus. I went there a few years back and the place was a mess.

I think this is a good break down.

Originally posted by Shatta View Post
                        How many people were in the stadium and what were the price breakdown of the tickets?

I thought the commentator on FSC said that they were over 20,000 people in the stadium so how much were in grandstand and how much were in the bleachers and then multiply that by the price of the corresponding tickets.

Mosiah and Ben Jammin what were the cost of a ticket to Grandstand and was it packed? How much was bleacher tickets and what was the crowd turn out?

I will do my own math

Chief Servant to the streets
                        Shatta what are you questioning ?

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
                          were there any forumites that said the jff would lose from any matches at the stdium this soon...

somehow, it feels like a forumite out there would have said something like that..

Yuh kno I think I saw some such thing!

really... karl duh some investigation and inform us of your findings. please...

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
                              really... karl duh some investigation and inform us of your findings. please...
                              hehehehe!!!!

All those who want to be reminded of those who had such thoughts and expressed same on this board...know this board has "search"!
                              Far be it from me to rud salt in any wounds!