Do we need a TD or a coach for the senior team..

• Do we need a TD or a coach for the senior team..

with qualifications due early next year, do we need a big name TD to administer our football program or just to coach the senior team only an nuh worry bout anything else. Fi the chicken feed we pay the last TD can we afford that now and give the new man a bag ah wuk fi do.

Originally posted by DiGlor View Post
    with qualifications due early next year, do we need a big name TD to administer our football program or just to coach the senior team only an nuh worry bout anything else. Fi the chicken feed we pay the last TD can we afford that now and give the new man a bag ah wuk fi do.
    Coach!
    ...all our other coaches can be invited to observe! ...and, interact with/learn from this coach.

...a local can be our TD. It is mainly an administrative post. Setting up a system whereby it would facilitate players, coaches and other technical/specialist football persons can advance and develop towards having TOP OF THE WORLD skills.

Becky gallang back to T&F, wha you kow bout football...he he he.
      Qualification for the WC cannot be the be all and end all of our football product, we went to the WC in 1998 and we have nothing to show for it but memories, we need a serious TD who can put in a proper solid infrastructure like we have in T&F.

Why is it that we are able to produce world classed juniors every year in T&F and many who go on to do well at the senior level, simple we have the infrastructure and basics from which to build.

What T&F infrastructure do we have?

Systems, great (not just good) coaches.

Dont talk about stadia and all weather track, people dont train on these tracks- that is left for specialised training

Do you think if we had tracks we would be better?

Not necessarily. What we need is better pay for the coaches and less pilfering of the top athletes from the smaller programs.
              It takes just one good athlete to kick start interest in a small school

We need a TD or we a go end up like some other places that only had 'a golden generation of football".

We need someone to analyse all the programs and see exactly what we need to go forward, someone who study all the players involved and how can they make it better.

We should be at least able to compete in the region in every qualifying final at all level. We may not make all world cup but no reason we didn't make qualify for one or two age group.

For the first time in a long time I agree with you...clap you self...