Captain says no idea of gate receipts

• Captain says no idea of gate receipts

from Sunday's game yet as but he will have the figures after the game tomorrow plus those of the Wednesday game as well.

He says they are still waiting for the figures to come in from the satellite sales outlets

thats understandable... btw, i saw where the captain requested people sit in assigned seats... de ole a de stadium shudda have assigned seating by now... at least certain sections of bleachers by now...

Can't see the bleachers ever having that since there are benches over there, not individual seats. and then the people who regularly sit over there - irredeemable!

You mean, like country people used to say, " them dark bad bad." Am I racially insensitive, or am I using the expression just as Bruce intended it? I believe Portia's stunt is purely political. She has no substance so she has to manufacture a racially insensitive motive where there is really none.

Can't see the bleachers ever having that since there are benches over there, not individual seats. and then the people who regularly sit over there - irredeemable!
          Can be done! ...and, should be done! More orderly!
          Makes for greater security!

Originally posted by Westman View Post
            You mean, like country people used to say, " them dark bad bad." Am I racially insensitive, or am I using the expression just as Bruce intended it? I believe Portia's stunt is purely political. She has no substance so she has to manufacture a racially insensitive motive where there is really none.

A bet like me at times...
            Yuh having a Shady Pines moment?
            Wrang forum?
            Right?

This was not Captain's doing, this started long time ago and was in place when we hosted the IAAF World Junior Champs in 2002 and also at Sabina Park as well.

It has been enforced at Champs where people have been taken out of seats they had no tickets for. if they resist the ushers then police is called in.

Bleachers might be a bit more difficult to marshall.

And then the people who regularly sit over there - irredeemable!
                If mi eva see yuh over deh mi kick off yuh face bout irredeemable. Wha dat mean anyway?

I want to see them try it in the bleachers. Maybe Karl can help to have it enforced.

Mi just a use Omar words. Mi look like mi know what it mean?!

I want to see them try it in the bleachers. Maybe Karl can help to have it enforced.
                      Not difficult!
                      ...just as the none ticket holders use to cause hold-ups at the games...simple matter of allowing him/her in - immediately - and into the arms of the security forces who shunt him/her outside along a path (secured path) through a gate designated for that...one way journey (secured path -ringed by security and in a corridor/fenced path) to outside once more or holding station/police station/post.

Why this hold-up and cussing at the gates I could never understand?

Karl...Karl...Karl...I have seen police back off from a Tivoli "official" who thought it was okay to light up a spliff in the grandstand. If they couldn't take control of that situation, I want to see them tell me that I am in the wrong seat in the bleachers when there ain't no seats.

Please Mosiah...not tell you or me...we would get up so fast the officer's head would spin!

You just need the will to get things done!

meanwhile back in the real world not one envisioned ......