Captain just confirmed it on radio

• Captain just confirmed it on radio

Bora received J$72million last year...how much that Karl the Klown?

Burrell is talking on Sports Grill live now...and saying how much Bora is owed and that he has been paid up including one month in lieu of notice

Hmm...just shows what our priorities are in Jamaica. Divide that by half a million poor people....living on the bread line.

madness!!!

Bora received J$72million last year...how much that Karl the Klown?

Burrell is talking on Sports Grill live now...and saying how much Bora is owed and that he has been paid up including one month in lieu of notice

From the information you gave I am sure it meant what it said - "Bora received j$72 million last year"!

Now we may infer that was the total he was owed...or,
        based on the infomation the Captain gave out earlier...an inference could be made that he received j$72 million and other sums were owing for that year and this year?

You never said, 'Last year Bora received J$72 million the total sum he was owed for that year'?
        Right?

Originally posted by Exile View Post
          Hmm...just shows what our priorities are in Jamaica. Divide that by half a million poor people....living on the bread line.
          Not so sure about that Exile?
          How do you quantify the return on such investments...sure this for Bora was wasted as the then JFF never had him do anything that could remotely be called value for money spent.

..but, in the wider picture of spending that on a TD annually what should be expected as real benefits?

Improvement in the football...i.e. a base laid, that would be a springboard to say over 10 years 315 outside of the island professional contracts for locally developed players...a J$720 million (in todays money) football industry...a brand reggaeboyz that brings in U$200million per year...etc...etc?!

Would that spin-off enough funds...create a large enough economic synergy that u$1 million for 4 years would be 'chicken-feed'?
          What would?

From the information you gave I am sure it meant what it said - "Bora received j$72 million last year"!

Now we may infer that was the total he was owed...or,
            based on the infomation the Captain gave out earlier...an inference could be made that he received j$72 million and other sums were owing for that year and this year?

You never said, 'Last year Bora received J$72 million the total sum he was owed for that year'?
            Right?
            yuh talented!

You are a real Klaffi..better you stop and retain any little dignity you have left...

Theory! No guarantees! What's the spin-off of getting half a million children to learn to read? Or to feed hungry bellies? Or take street children off the street? One highly-paid TD or Coach will not develop our football. It has been proven.

What? Why can't your world be as perfect as Karl? Oh, you are not yet at a Shady Pines-like institution.