I recall a 6-0 in Norway that they blamed on the time differece and travel issues, which they followed up with a credible 2-1 loss to Sweden in the following game.
Recall simoes taking a break and Carl Brown getting 9-0 in Costa Rica.
Jamaica need some more local players who can perform internationally because there is going to be a time when we can't have at least 4 of our overseas players in the side for various reason.
Can we imagine without Bibi,shelton,Khari,Phillips and Goodison for a game against a good concacaf side. Don't be fooled by this result. We played a El salvador under 20 team with our best players available now and we could only beat them 3-0. I know it is a bit early for cohesiveness but there is a lot of work needed. I am glad Tappa is thinking outside of the box with his different formation system. The differences between our local players and the overseas players is nutrition,discipline,speed and suppliments. We should seek out sponsorship from Milo ,Grace ,Sandals,D and G etc. I hope the j.f.f can use the 35 million to generate more money for the country at large because that is all tax payer monies. There need to be more information about Bora because I think he going to bring his lawsuit during our critical time of qualifying.
Sorry Jawge you wrong. It was almost a full strength lineup with the exception of Fuller and Fanna griffiths and then Steve Green as a sub. it was 1-0 at the half and they said after that the fatigue factor kicked in.
Nandi Goodison Dawes Tappa Gayle Sinclair Powell and the usual suspects were included in the team.
Jamaica (3-5-2): Aaron Lawrence - Frank Sinclair, Onandi Lowe,
Ian Goodison - Fabian Davis, Christopher Dawes, Theodore Whitmore
(Steve Green from 73.), Darryl Powell (Robert Scarlett from 60.),
Winston Griffiths - Marcus Gayle, Ricardo Fuller (Paul Hall from
46.).
Give me the full report because mi cyaan
believe theis. Dis come in like when mi tell mi son uncle dem (town peeple) say Cornwall beat George's inna stadium wid littlejon, starchan, Zaide brothers and other ballas(di man dem say ah lie mi ah tell) Mi know say di prof carried a youth team to Norway.