Quick overview!

• Quick overview!

1. First half - considering the TEAM was meeting for the 1st time - Good!

We started off with one-time...one-touch passes and fair movement into space and provided good support for the man on the ball.

As a result we knifed through the opponent's defense often. It was the final pass that was killing us. Good example, was Fuller's miss from 7 yards out with the opponents goalie covering him and Ryce-Campbell on his right with a gaping goal.

One big problem - Fuller and Shelton knew not when to release the ball early. Too often they kept the ball....allowing the opponent's defense to recover in numbers and then either released the ball to TEAMmate with little room to effect passes or themselves lost the ball.

If I remember correctly Fuller and Shelton together got off only 2 or 3 shots at goal...a direct result of not playing for one-two/quick defense splitting passes which would give that freeing and space to shoot. Remember we got in the opponents' penalty area...particular in the 1st half, OFTEN?

3. The 1st goal and the 3rd goals where tremendous shots! TOP OF THE WORLD!

4. The 2nd goal was well worked until Fuller or Shelton tried to beat the then last defender...and a fortitous bounce presented Bibi with the opportunity to shoot. Bibi had it to do...and did it clinically.

5. Players on a whole showed good individual technical skill...

One game! The first game...but, the future looks encouraging!
    CONGRATS to Tappa and his REGGAE BOYZ!
    Well done! Looking forward to Wednesday next!

Ooooh by the way - Too often WE gave away the ball!

NB: Earlier comments on second-half stands!

The 2nd goal was well worked until Fuller or Shelton tried to beat the then last defender...and a fortitous bounce presented Bibi with the opportunity to shoot. Bibi had it to do...and did it clinically.
    Fortitous or Fortuitous? I would give Shelton a little more credit than that. He beat the man and played off the ball to gardner. Gardner did the rest.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Fortitous or Fortuitous? I would give Shelton a little more credit than that. He beat the man and played off the ball to gardner. Gardner did the rest.

Fortuitous! ...as by chance!
      ...thanks, sir!

He played it off?
      I'll take another look! In real time it appeared to me that Luton had lost the ball!

The ball deflected to Bibi.

...liked Tappa changes..
          Have to agree with your earlier post!
          Yup! Tappa handled himself well!
          It may be too early...but, the TEAM had a certain...displayed a certain Tappa-like feel!

CONGRATS again to TAPPA and the TEAM Reggae Boyz!
          Forward!

Fuller and Shelton nuh mek one. Good on the dribble but cant finish. We really need real strikers. Although Shelton wasnt as bad as Fuller to be honest. COME ON WILEY!! We have to put away those easy chances. At least force the keeper to make a save Jeez. We should try and get Roen Nelson back in the squad and let him play for more than 5 min.