Jamaica vs. El Salvador – Public Advisory

Originally posted by No Mercy View Post
    Cash plus location is the best for ticket sales.
    Yuh notice mi seh innah mi fus questioning of number of outlet -

No jumping to conclusions...
    Well I worked with the Jamaica Teachers' Co-operative Credit Union as its first Field Officer, Levy Bros. Ltd (as Med. rep.) and GraceKennedy (Caribbean Greetings) all some long time ago...and, I know of the extensive reach they have across the island...

....so it struck me that one or more of the distributors of tickets with whom the JFF has negotiated ticket sales may have assured the JFF (...and, or was a part negotiations of being allowed to sell tickets) that it shall join with another distributor or other distributors with extensive all-island reach to 'move the tickets'. (?) ...not an unusual partnering in the distributive trade.

OK sar.
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

No I was laughing at Karl because he was recommending it for the National Stadium.
        Well...share the joke?

Originally posted by Bricktop
          Come on man you think it's financially prudent for the JFF to lay out money on scanning equipment when you can just go buy your ticket at convenient locations? Implementing this would not increase ticket sales one bit. More money out same amount a money in.

[], thanks sah
            Bless.
            "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Because they have scanning equipment Karl. Why are we going to spend that kind of money for negligible if any gain?

You call losing .... what Mr. Boxhill said again about that match where we had "breaches in the system" is over time peanuts???

Even if people allow their printed entry to be scanned, the system would only authenticate one individual for that bar code. THis means that the person buying the ticket have to make sure they do not allow others to scan their ticket, or make sure if they do, they get to the stadium before the other scanned samples.

BT, that system is a good one and is not easily beaten. It would be even better if they insist that people sit in assign seats. This means if there is someone checking in as another, the authorities can have the police go the particular seat and usher that person out and have them charged for fraud.
                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran