Jamaica vs. El Salvador – Public Advisory

Without the consideration of others? And the comics in the JCF never see the need to do anything about it.
    If yuh waan consideration go sit inna di Grandstand

That would not be good enough!
      Any half-arse marketing person wants - penetration of market! high visibility and ease to/of purchase to the consumers!

I do not know if computers with printers attached and connected to the Internet are in every library...(...I do know some of our hotels and a few other places - internet cafes have internet access? - have internet access. ) - ...but, purchasing should also be available on/via the internet!

One more in a loooooong line of ideas suggested to the JFF posted on this site!
      Are you suggesting being able to print out yuh ticket from the internet Karl?

Originally posted by Farmah View Post
        Mobay location:

Rory's Texaco and lama's Syrup
        Farmah, you always amaze me with your knowledge of Jamaica. Onge Karl I see know the entire length and breadth of Jamaica a you do. The thing with Karl is, he has lived in all 14 parishes at some point in time. To sit and listen to Karl tell you about some obscure places in Westmoreland (the parish I am from) like Bastard Cedar Walk, Cho Cho Gully, Rat Trap, Blackness etc, it is mind boggling.

Good to see you can set some of us straight on Jamaican geography.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Some places here allow you to print out something which shows that you have purchased a ticket online. You take that printout not to the admission gate, but a pickup counter where with proper ID and your printout, you can collect your ticket.

I do not think for one moment that Karl was suggesting printing out the actual ticket.
          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

At Gillette Stadium you can bring your receipt from a ticket purchased online to the admission gate and it is scanned and no ID is necessary. JFF may not have the means fi that technology right now.

Yes, even airlines now allow you to print your ticket online. When you get to the airport, they just scan the barcode on the printed ticket to check you in. So yes Bricktop, Karl's idea is not so far-fetched.

We'll get there!

Could this be the problem Bricktop is suggesting we'll run into; The opponents buy out the entire Stadium?

Cho Bricktop man, the amount available is a finite number! Even you I am sure can see the very great many ways quantities released for purchase via the online method could be used depending on circumstances.

e.g. ...one such consideration could be numbers allotted to outside buyers depending on JFF's foreign exchange requirements (...budgeted requirements?) as per JFF's planned 'outside of JA' activities?

Cash plus location is the best for ticket sales.

Could this be the problem Bricktop is suggesting we'll run into; The opponents buy out the entire Stadium?

Cho Bricktop man, the amount available is a finite number! Even you I am sure can see the very great many ways quantities released for purchase via the online method could be used depending on circumstances.

e.g. ...one such consideration could be numbers allotted to outside buyers depending on JFF's foreign exchange requirements (...budgeted requirements?) as per JFF's planned 'outside of JA' activities?
                      I was thinking more along the lines of counterfeiting. It wouldn't work.

Yes, even airlines now allow you to print your ticket online. When you get to the airport, they just scan the barcode on the printed ticket to check you in. So yes Bricktop, Karl's idea is not so far-fetched.
                        Come on man you think it's financially prudent for the JFF to lay out money on scanning equipment when you can just go buy your ticket at convenient locations? Implementing this would not increase ticket sales one bit. More money out same amount a money in.

I was thinking more along the lines of counterfeiting. It wouldn't work.
                          So whay does it work elsewhere?

So why does it work elsewhere?
                            Because they have scanning equipment Karl. Why are we going to spend that kind of money for negligible if any gain?

I was not discussing if JFF can afford it or not. I was talking about the practicality of printing off your ticket that you purchase online and using it for admission. You laughed at Karl as if it were impossible.

I also would not expect the JFF to put something like this in place anytime soon. When you think about it, how much of the football going public actually have access to a computer and the means to purchase online?

I was not discussing if JFF can afford it or not. I was talking about the practicality of printing off your ticket that you purchase online and using it for admission. You laughed at Karl as if it were impossible.

I also would not expect the JFF to put something like this in place anytime soon. When you think about it, how much of the football going public actually have access to a computer and the means to purchase online?
                                No I was laughing at Karl because he was recommending it for the National Stadium.