Jamaica vs. El Salvador – Public Advisory
Originally posted by Karl View PostThat would not be good enough!
Any half-arse marketing person wants - penetration of market! high visibility and ease to/of purchase to the consumers!
I do not know if computers with printers attached and connected to the Internet are in every library...(...I do know some of our hotels and a few other places - internet cafes have internet access? - have internet access. ) - ...but, purchasing should also be available on/via the internet!
One more in a loooooong line of ideas suggested to the JFF posted on this site!
Originally posted by Farmah View PostMobay location:
Rory's Texaco and lama's Syrup
Good to see you can set some of us straight on Jamaican geography."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Some places here allow you to print out something which shows that you have purchased a ticket online. You take that printout not to the admission gate, but a pickup counter where with proper ID and your printout, you can collect your ticket.
I do not think for one moment that Karl was suggesting printing out the actual ticket."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
At Gillette Stadium you can bring your receipt from a ticket purchased online to the admission gate and it is scanned and no ID is necessary. JFF may not have the means fi that technology right now.Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi
Yes, even airlines now allow you to print your ticket online. When you get to the airport, they just scan the barcode on the printed ticket to check you in. So yes Bricktop, Karl's idea is not so far-fetched."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostAre you suggesting being able to print out yuh ticket from the internet Karl?
Cho Bricktop man, the amount available is a finite number! Even you I am sure can see the very great many ways quantities released for purchase via the online method could be used depending on circumstances.
e.g. ...one such consideration could be numbers allotted to outside buyers depending on JFF's foreign exchange requirements (...budgeted requirements?) as per JFF's planned 'outside of JA' activities?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Karl View PostCould this be the problem Bricktop is suggesting we'll run into; The opponents buy out the entire Stadium?
Cho Bricktop man, the amount available is a finite number! Even you I am sure can see the very great many ways quantities released for purchase via the online method could be used depending on circumstances.
e.g. ...one such consideration could be numbers allotted to outside buyers depending on JFF's foreign exchange requirements (...budgeted requirements?) as per JFF's planned 'outside of JA' activities?
Originally posted by Tilla View PostYes, even airlines now allow you to print your ticket online. When you get to the airport, they just scan the barcode on the printed ticket to check you in. So yes Bricktop, Karl's idea is not so far-fetched.
I was not discussing if JFF can afford it or not. I was talking about the practicality of printing off your ticket that you purchase online and using it for admission. You laughed at Karl as if it were impossible.
I also would not expect the JFF to put something like this in place anytime soon. When you think about it, how much of the football going public actually have access to a computer and the means to purchase online?"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Tilla View PostI was not discussing if JFF can afford it or not. I was talking about the practicality of printing off your ticket that you purchase online and using it for admission. You laughed at Karl as if it were impossible.
I also would not expect the JFF to put something like this in place anytime soon. When you think about it, how much of the football going public actually have access to a computer and the means to purchase online?