Jamaica vs. El Salvador – Public Advisory

• Jamaica vs. El Salvador – Public Advisory

November 15, 2007 The Jamaica Football Federation wishes to advise members of the public that tickets for the Jamaica vs. El Salvador friendly international game on Sunday, November 18, 2007 will not be sold at the National Stadium on the day of the game.
    Tickets may be purchased at the following locations starting on November 17, 2007
    • Jamaica Pegasus
    • York Pharmacy
    • New Kingston Golf Academy
    • Lama Wholesale Syrups
    • Hi-Lo Food Stores – Liguanea, Cross Roads & Spanish Town
    • Rory’s Service Station
    • World of Sports – Savanna-la-Mar & Negril
    • Juici Patties – Clarendon Park
    We ask that patrons adhere to the following guidelines for their safety.
    • All persons entering the stadium will be subject to a search.
    • No offensive weapons will be allowed inside the stadium
    • No umbrellas with sharp tips will be allowed inside the stadium
    • No pyrotechnics/fireworks etc. will be allowed inside the stadium
    • No igloos will be allowed inside the stadium
    • All patrons should be seated in accordance with their ticket assignment.
    • Throwing of any objects is disallowed.
    We anticipate full cooperation.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Nuff ppl outta road mi hear a plan fi go.

"No igloos will be allowed inside the stadium "

Ohhh .. I remembered on that joyous day when we qualified. we had 2 igloos with water and soda and ices ... and if the police dem did dig a likkle deepa dem would find the champagne dem.

Why should Burrell dem alone drink champagne? We nuh smady pickney too?

Included also is NO SMOKING, weed included.

That's always been a rule. If the try to enforce it however, half of the stadium will be empty.

I wonder what is the percentage of adult Jamaicans who smoke weed periodically, and if there is any correlation with socio-economic class. I believe some of us are more likely to "light up" at a sporting or musical event. A yankee brethren once said that the first time he had ever seen weed smoked publicly, was a soccer event involving the boyz.

Bleachers a carry di swing. Never sit in grandstand yet. Herb haffi bun.

Without the consideration of others? And the comics in the JCF never see the need to do anything about it.

November 15, 2007 The Jamaica Football Federation wishes to advise members of the public that tickets for the Jamaica vs. El Salvador friendly international game on Sunday, November 18, 2007 will not be sold at the National Stadium on the day of the game.
                  Tickets may be purchased at the following locations starting on November 17, 2007
                  • Jamaica Pegasus
                  • York Pharmacy
                  • New Kingston Golf Academy
                  • Lama Wholesale Syrups
                  • Hi-Lo Food Stores – Liguanea, Cross Roads & Spanish Town
                  • Rory’s Service Station
                  • World of Sports – Savanna-la-Mar & Negril
                  • Juici Patties – Clarendon Park
                  We ask that patrons adhere to the following guidelines for their safety.
                  • All persons entering the stadium will be subject to a search.
                  • No offensive weapons will be allowed inside the stadium
                  • No umbrellas with sharp tips will be allowed inside the stadium
                  • No pyrotechnics/fireworks etc. will be allowed inside the stadium
                  • No igloos will be allowed inside the stadium
                  • All patrons should be seated in accordance with their ticket assignment.
                  • Throwing of any objects is disallowed.
                  We anticipate full cooperation.
                  No direct sale of tickets by the JFF!

I wonder how availability and distribution to the rest of the island is handled?
                  No jumping to conclusions...please?
                  If you do know how that availability and distribution is being handled, tell us know?
                  Thank you!
                  Last edited by Karl; November 17, 2007, 10:35 PM.

What happen to the rest of the parishes for ticket. Not even mobay location.

J.f.f probable only need kingston,clarendon,st.catherine and westmoreland people to attend the game.

Mobay location:

Rory's Texaco and lama's Syrup
                      "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

So no ticket sell at stadium gate so all sales should be accounted for in tickets sold.

Burrell and crew can't be accussed of collecting money at the gate and pocketing it this time.

When your on the way to match you can stop at Yorke Pharmacy and buy ticket. It aint like the match keepin in every parish at one time. Everyone coming to Kingston obviously so they can just stop at one of the ticket outlets on the way to stadium.

So no ticket sell at stadium gate so all sales should be accounted for in tickets sold.

Burrell and crew can't be accussed of collecting money at the gate and pocketing it this time.
                            Yuh seit, tuh!
                            Great move by the Captain!

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
                              When your on the way to match you can stop at Yorke Pharmacy and buy ticket. It aint like the match keepin in every parish at one time. Everyone coming to Kingston obviously so they can just stop at one of the ticket outlets on the way to stadium.
                              That would not be good enough!
                              Any half-arse marketing person wants - penetration of market! high visibility and ease to/of purchase to the consumers!

I do not know if computers with printers attached and connected to the Internet are in every library...(...I do know some of our hotels and a few other places - internet cafes have internet access? - have internet access. ) - ...but, purchasing should also be available on/via the internet!

One more in a loooooong line of ideas suggested to the JFF posted on this site!