Harbour view CFU CHAMPS

• Harbour view CFU CHAMPS

They beat Missa Public 2-1. Wish it was Portmore but glad for them still. Congrats Mo mi know say yuh ago go airport fi meat them with yuh Jermaine Hue Beach towel in hand.
    Last edited by Karl; November 19, 2007, 07:53 AM.

Congrats HV!!
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

It's ironic that the Trinis keep talking about how many British-born Jamaicans are on our Reggae Boyz team. Yet, they don't talk about the foreign players on their club teams.

Congrats HV for showing the Trinis and other foreign-minded Jamaicans how to do it.

Congrats!

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
          They beat Missa Public 2-1. Wish it was Portmore but glad for them still. Congrats Mo mi know say yuh ago go airport fi meat them with yuh Jermaine Hue Beach towel in hand.

Harbour View are Caribbean champions
          CMC
          Saturday, November 17, 2007

PORT OF SPAIN, Trinidad (CMC) - Jamaican side Harbour View won the Caribbean Football Union Club title for the second time when they beat local Pro League club, Joe Public, 2-1 in the final of the Championships at the Marvin Lee Stadium in Macoya yesterday.

Kerry Baptiste put the Trinis in front with a 16th-minute strike, but two goals in as many minutes from the formidable strike pair of Fabian Taylor and Kavin Bryan saw the Jamaican club in front 22 minutes into the match.

Harbour View then lost Christopher Harvey, who was sent off early in the second half, but the Jamaican 'Stars of the East' held on to their slender lead and will now represent the Caribbean in the CONCACAF Club Championships.

They are expected to return home at 12:30 pm today and will be met by club officials at the Norman Manley International Airport.
          Attached Files

Massive congrats to Harbour View

As usual, they are blazing the trail in Jamaican club football.

Good luck to them in the CONCACAF club championships.

Respect
            Mac

Respect to H.V.

Respect to Harbourview for becoming CFU champions again. I'm always caught in the middle when jamaica plays trini (my dad is hispanic from Trini) but ongle one team can become di champion and harbourview has done it.

Now hopefully Harbourview can go all the way....create history and give us our first ever Concacaf club title.

Great stuff.....Harbour View really is the standard bearer of the NPL....Would it be selfish of me to route for a HV-DC pairing in the CONCACAF Cup so that I may watch them up close and personal? Maybe HV will get paired with the Red Bulls......oh wait that's right.....the Red Bulls aren't in the CONCACAF Cup......They suck!

In either case congrats HV. You guys continue to impress! - T.K.

Congrats Hview. Well Done.