Another Defensive Blitzing

• Another Defensive Blitzing

<P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt; TEXT-ALIGN: center" align=center><B style="mso-bidi-font-weight: normal"><U><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 22pt">Defensive Blitzing <?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-comfficeffice" /><o></o></SPAN></U>[/B]<P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt; TEXT-ALIGN: center" align=center><B style="mso-bidi-font-weight: normal"><U><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 22pt">June 6, 2006<o></o></SPAN></U>[/B]<P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt; TEXT-ALIGN: center" align=center><?xml:namespace prefix = st1 ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-comffice:smarttags" /><st1:PersonName w:st="on"><B style="mso-bidi-font-weight: normal"><U><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 22pt">Winston Richards</SPAN></U>[/B]</st1:PersonName><B style="mso-bidi-font-weight: normal"><U><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 22pt"><o></o></SPAN></U>[/B]<P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt; TEXT-ALIGN: center" align=center><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 14pt"><o></o></SPAN><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt"><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 14pt"><o></o></SPAN><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt"><o></o><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt">It has been very painful watching <st1:country-region w:st="on"><st1lace w:st="on">Jamaica</st1lace></st1:country-region> (<B style="mso-bidi-font-weight: normal"><U>The Reggae Boyz</U>[/B]) play the past few games; they played without <B style="mso-bidi-font-weight: normal">discipline[/B],<B style="mso-bidi-font-weight: normal"> desire[/B],<B style="mso-bidi-font-weight: normal"> passion[/B], or <B style="mso-bidi-font-weight: normal">structure[/B]. The team had no direction, they were not cohesive nor did they play to their strengths. The players are good enough to build on but there is no tactics, no communication, and they play with no confidence. One of the biggest mistakes a team with limited success makes is in defense; they stay back for the duration of the game trying to prevent goals, with no one up front, this makes for an easy game for their opponent. <P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt"><o></o><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt">Now their opponent can sit on the half way line and apply pressure, eventually they (<B style="mso-bidi-font-weight: normal"><U>the defense</U>[/B]) will crack and goals will be scored, with this kind of tactic there can be no success on offence, the occasional breakaway will result in nothing because it is usually just one front runner the rest stay back because they know it is futile with just one man going forward he is on his own. This is a pathetic way to enter a game it will fail <B style="mso-bidi-font-weight: normal"><I style="mso-bidi-font-style: normal"><U>every time</U>[/I][/B]. <B style="mso-bidi-font-weight: normal"><U>First</U>[/B] <U>we have to develop a strategy, one that incorporates defense and offence</U>, <P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt"><B style="mso-bidi-font-weight: normal"><U>Second </U>[/B]<U>we have to practice it so it can be executed on the pitch in a game.<o></o></U><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt"><U><o><SPAN style="TEXT-DECORATION: none"></SPAN></o></U><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt">Now that we have a strategy that works; we need t

RE: Another Defensive Blitzing

Is wha unuh expect from Wendell Downswell &amp; Carl Brown? Dem is more like the Ernie &amp; Bert of coaching.

Ah doan whaan yuh come dis Karl Brown like dat now. Di man always duh a respectable job. Gi credit weh credit is due.

Congratulations on sticking your head out and putting your thoughts before the Massive and hopefully others in our football.

Respek!

Karl (9/22/2006)Congratulations on sticking your head out and putting your thoughts before the Massive and hopefully others in our football.

Respek!
          Thats what I was hoping for the more people that sees it the more chances we have of changing our lot in the football worl. Respek back to you Karl. from jamboy