• Nosworthy blow for Black Cats

Nosworthy: Sweats on hamstring strain

Sunderland defender Nyron Nosworthy has suffered a blow for club and country after sustaining an injury against Newcastle on Saturday.

The 27-year old was forced out of the 1-1 draw with a hamstring injury and now faces a spell on the sidelines. To make matters worse, he has also been ruled out of making his international debut for Jamaica on Sunday as well.

It is the second time the luckless defender has missed out on an international cap. Last month he was all set to play against Ghana in London before the game was called off at the 11th hour.

Manager Roy Keane told the club's official website: "Nyron's injury is a hamstring but we won't know how bad it is until the medical results come back.

"It is a blow to us because just as we are celebrating Carlos Edwards' return from injury, Nyron goes and injures himself. One in, one out."
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Bad luck Nosworthy. We will catch you next time.

Originally posted by DweetSweet View Post
      Bad luck Nosworthy. We will catch you next time.
      Chance for a man to cement his position. One less competitor.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

da future skipper shall return..fitter dan eva !
        It would be good to be there when da gates of Zion are closed ......... Chalice